We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic food, poor ambience, below par experience”

Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$6 - AU$40
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Restaurant details
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

Just had dinner here… we were advised that it was a new menu..
We were given menu’s waited some time for staff to come back to place order. When we tried to order they then informed us that several items on the menu were not available due to not having ingredients - no mussels,… no tomato or capsicum …..
we changed orders …
Steak was cooked as requested however it came out with just steak and chips - no sauce or veg etc just a lip of steak and chips

Meals were very underwhelming and very average.

Ambience is very noisy and not inviting

Below average experience

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank smbmuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2023

Our first visit to the brewery and it was quite an experience as we hadn't been to a brewery before. The place is really nice inside. We were early for lunch so we had coffee first. The staff was very friendly and kept checking on us. The meals we had were all very good, a bit overpriced we thought. We were there on a Sunday and it got quite busy.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

Visited Brouhaha this week and enjoyed a full tasting paddle. Generously sized portions. Enjoyed every single beer that I tried. Relaxed atmosphere. Also purchased one of their growlers. One of the best beer experiences I had on the Sunshine Coast. Staff very attentive and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank bizzylibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023 via mobile

After exploring the gardners fall we decided to have lunch at Brouhaha - tasted their own brewed beers and had lunch: the chips were THE BEST i ever had - SUPER crispy! The pizza - perfect A great place to enjoy

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2022 via mobile

….is what I always want to walk an extra mile for. This was worth it. Great place with live music on a Friday. Excellent service and attendance. One thing I have never experienced: Being a male, going to the restroom, and taking a P.. you look through a window watching the Bar area at the same time.. one way window.

Eat the prawns, and try the Lager.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank 258brianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.