We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maleny Magic”

Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$6 - AU$40
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Restaurant details
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Being a Wednesday midweek we were really surprised to discover the restaurant was so busy - this didn’t reflect other than good service and great food! Loved the atmosphere and set up here for indoor/outdoor dining. A great selection of craft beers and for wine drinkers too. Our meals (all delicious) were delivered promptly by friendly servers. Our 2nd visit and will be back again soon!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunnydiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Marketing at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Hey Chrisellen, thank so much for the review. So glad you enjoyed our food and our staff!! Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2020

Beer, food and staff were great! Perfect small wedding reception venue. We had 2 long tables booked and staff looked after us perfectly.

Date of visit: March 2020
16  Thank Q8828FLwendyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Marketing at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Hey Wendy, thanks so much for the review! We are so glad that we were able to help celebrate your wedding. Hope to see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Dropped in for lunch and of course try their brews... they had ten brews to sample so plenty on offer... with lunch and samplers I almost finished eight... the variety of beer from lager to raspberry stout was quite interesting ... most enjoyable

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Meremale60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Marketing at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hey Meremale,

Thanks so much for the review. So glad you loved our wide selection of beers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

The Strawberry Rhubarb Sour beer was unusual but very tasty and delightfully different. The lunch mains were amazing and the menu cleverly highlights local ingredients. The Sweet Potato Gnocchi was insanely good and a great dairy free option. I wish I could have fitted in a dessert. I will be back even if it's just for a beer. Funky decor too. Thanks guys, well done!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Marketing at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hey Sandi,

Thanks so much for the review! Our Strawbarb is our most popular beer. It is not your run of the mill beer but does great on those hot Qld days. Our Chefs whip up some amazing meals and our menu changes seasonally. Can't wait to see you back at our Maleny brewery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Only visited to taste beer at this stage. The beer is absolutely amazing and the beers with fruit are next level good. The Nectarine Neipa was something else, just reminded me of being a kid in the backyard orchard. If you could associate beer with memories, this is the place. Very Very good beer.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
17  Thank scoot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hey Scoot,

Thanks heaps for the review mate! And it sounds like you had a great childhood living on a nectarine orchard! So glad our NEIPA could take you back there. Next time you swing by you will have to stay for some food! Our seasonal menu uses some of Maleny and the Sunshine Coast's best local produce! And we have pairing option for our beers as well.

Hope to see you at our Maleny brewpub again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.