We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beer”

Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$6 - AU$40
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Restaurant details
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Only visited to taste beer at this stage. The beer is absolutely amazing and the beers with fruit are next level good. The Nectarine Neipa was something else, just reminded me of being a kid in the backyard orchard. If you could associate beer with memories, this is the place. Very Very good beer.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
17  Thank scoot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hey Scoot,

Thanks heaps for the review mate! And it sounds like you had a great childhood living on a nectarine orchard! So glad our NEIPA could take you back there. Next time you swing by you will have to stay for some food! Our seasonal menu uses some of Maleny and the Sunshine Coast's best local produce! And we have pairing option for our beers as well.

Hope to see you at our Maleny brewpub again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Awesome food and great beer!!! Really nice deck and nice staff with table service. Wagyu beef burger was amazing

Date of visit: January 2020
18  Thank amandacH9220OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey Amanda,

Thanks so much for the review!! Our Beef Burger is one of my favourites as well. It pairs so well with our pale ale! Hope to see you at the brewery again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

This place met our expectations for a birthday lunch, with a good menu, great beers selection and good service. We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey Wanderer,

So glad that you decided to celebrate a birthday with us and that your visit met your expectations. We can't wait to have you back at our Maleny brewery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Brouhaha wasn’t on our list of things to show our interstate relatives but we stumbled across it and decided to go on in.
It’s starts off with a playful exterior of funny signs, and a huge chair to have a photo in.
There’s a large array of different beers to choose from, as well as inside or on the deck seating. The place was pumping with customers when we were there, so it’s pretty popular I suspect.
I enjoyed my beer, and we had some pork crackling as a snack too, which was pretty good.
I’d go back here again, it was pretty cool.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank TraceyP142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey Tracey,

We are so glad that you stopped into our Maleny brewery and brought your guests with you! I am glad to hear that you enjoy your beer and the pork scratching. It seems as though you enjoyed your visit to Brouhaha but only gave us three stars. We would love to hear what you think we could improve on. If you would like to send us an email to info
@brouhahabrewery.com.au, we would love to hear your feedback. Can't wait to have you at Brouhaha again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

For someone who likes IPA craft beers the selection isn't really here. The 10 keg sampler has more fruit/sour tasters than a true hops IPA.
If you visit on a Sunday you may need to wait for a table. The food while having fancy names the dish itself is quite plain.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey Rita,

Thanks so much for your review! I too am a huge fan of IPAs, but we can't fill all our ten taps with strictly IPAs. We love to brew a variety of beer, some which are not so common, and we do love adding some fruit to our beer styles, like our Strawberry Rhubarb Sour and Raspberry Saison. Our weekends do get very busy and it is a good idea to book a table before visiting our Maleny Brewery. We are sorry that you experience a plain meal. Our menu is created seasonally, using local ingredients. Usually, our Chefs produce amazing meals. We hope that you will be back to try our beer and food again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.