We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement ”

Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$6 - AU$40
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Restaurant details
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Lovely place and location but lots of work especially in customer service, complain handling, lack of respect for customes hopefully they improve in time.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Karabaja2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahamanager, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Hey Kara, I am sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. Customer experience is very important to us and I would like to hear more about your visit and how we could improve in the future. If you would like, please send an email to info@brouhahabrewery.com.au. Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback and we hope to see you at our Maleny brewery again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2019

Went to celebrate a major birthday and really enjoyed the great atmosphere, beautiful food, enthusiastic staff and easy dining. Been several times now and it's a 'go to' place to treat visitors.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank alantSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahabrewery, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Hey alantSunshineCoast,

Thanks so much for the review and for celebrating your birthday with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your time, our food, staff and beer on your special day. Thanks for being a loyal supporter and can't wait to have you back in our Maleny Brewery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

I went with my son and young grandson and we had the best experience. The outdoor area overlooks the Maleny showgrounds and the range of beers and non-alcoholic drinks ensured all our needs were met. The food was fresh, well presented and, whilst there was a crowd, it was brought out in a timely fashion. A great venue for enjoying food and drink especially the boutique beers.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JimW340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahabrewery, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Hey JimW340,

Thanks so much for your review and bringing three generations with you!! We are so glad that you found something for everyone, and with our 10 taps of craft beer, we believe we have a beer for everyone (as well as non-alcoholic drinks for those underage). We do get busy and recommend that you book before dropping by. Hope to see you and your family back at the brewery again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

What a great brewery! The unique Beers that they have on tap are absolutely delicious. Try every beer or pick a favourite, they are all great! The food is amazing too, we had the burger and the pizza! Both yum! Nice atmosphere too

Date of visit: November 2019
20  Thank Smart_Traveller_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahabrewery, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hey Smart_Traveller_Aust,

Thanks for stopping by our Maleny Brewpub and thanks so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our ten taps of craft beer and our locally sourced seasonal menu! The burger is absolutely delicious, one of my personal favs! Hope to see you at Brouhaha again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

One of the greatest restaurants on the Sunshine Coast we'll be back many times, very friendly service and great beer

Date of visit: November 2019
18  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
brouhahabrewery, Manager at Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Hey Dave,

Thanks so much for the review!! And what a review it is! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our Maleny brewpub and can't wait to have you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.