We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Dining Experience”

Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 75 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: AU$6 - AU$40
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Restaurant details
Description: Born out of necessity and raised in the Hinterland of the Sunshine Coast. Brouhaha Brewery and Restaurant adopts the principles of its hometown, Maleny. Embracing community, a slower pace and fresh local produce in how we brew our craft beer and create our seasonal menu. Brouhaha Brewery is our way of sharing our love for quality food and beer with the people. Our core range of beers has been carefully crafted and designed to tempt beer drinkers to start a journey with craft brewing and to encourage people to drink better beer. Our seasonal menu is designed with minimal intervention to allow for the fresh Sunshine Coast Produce to shine.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This restaurant is located in a great position in a fabulous hinterland town. The service, food, and atmosphere are terrific. The onsite boutique brewery make this an experience rather than just a meal.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
22  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017

we stopped by to try a few of their craft beers got two paddles of five beers and did our own tasting, the restaurant wasn't open at the time but looked like it would be a good place for lunch

Date of visit: February 2017
4  Thank Terryios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This brewery is well worth a visit or 6 - great ambience, friendly staff and good reasonably priced meals.

Date of visit: February 2017
19  Thank Rosella19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Staying at Maleny for my son's wedding, and came up a few days early. On a Thursday evening, not too many options open, but we did spot this brewery / restaurant on the drive in, coming from the inland route. Our daughter was with us, having come back from the UK for the wedding, and of course, craft beers are old hat there, but just coming to vogue here in Australia. Having recently visited her in London, we liked the easy English pub style. An easy walk from our B&B and we were straight at home with a nice open and airy area, on what was a hot day. 9 craft beers available, but the best value is the tasting platter, where you can choose four beers, for a very good price. I personally had four different beers instead, (life's too short to do things twice), and each were superb. Recommend the Indian IPA, and dark IPA. With Beer being consumed, food was needed, and the menu was great pub platters, or opt for a mains. We had a serving of platters between the three of us, and each was well cooked and presented, and an adequate serve. The staff were great, helpful, chatty, and cheerful. Definitely put this place on your list if staying in Maleny.

Date of visit: February 2017
20  Thank Forecaster255340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

With friendly service and a variety of beers on offer to suit all palettes, Brouhaha is on to a winning combination. Special mention goes to the Raspberry Saison, a delicious, and inventive housemade combination that had us intrigued initially and did not disappoint!

Date of visit: February 2017
19  Thank katarinav9312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Brouhaha Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.