We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mushroom Burger”
Review of Sarah's Unplugged

Sarah's Unplugged
Ranked #2 of 15 Quick Bites in Maleny
Price range: AU$6 - AU$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2021

We chose Sarah’s so we could have a glass of wine (in the back garden, which was a nice surprise) with our late lunch after a long drive. The mushroom burger is a triumph of flavours with the crumbed mushroom’s delicious cheesy filling oozing over the fresh salad and perfect sized focaccia bun. You really need to have one of these.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 627lindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

My husband has a mild allergy to eggs and while we weren’t concerned at all about cross contamination just no egg on his breakfast, they could not have been more accommodating.
My breakfast of avocado on toast was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Coffee and juices were equally great. We could tell by the line up to get coffee this place was going to be good and it did not disappoint.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

This place was heaving with long queues and a fairly brusque lady taking orders at the counter. The food was nice but somehow the ambience wasn’t relaxing.

I’d recommend only if it wasn’t busy.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TheDoor_isopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Family of four for lunch and we weren't disappointed. Service was very friendly, cost was value for money and the meal came out within ten minutes of ordering. We were all happy with the food, very tasty and the single serve of Sweet potato chips was enough to feed us all along with our individual orders. They make the best Banana smoothie

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wynlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Visited on our way through Maleny for breakfast. We were blown away by the presentation and quality of our food, to top it off we the service was awesome. Thank you for a great meal!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank clairemJ2722TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sarah's Unplugged also viewed

Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sarah's Unplugged? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.