We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

We went there with our tour group about 9am. We were given a great tour of a jumbo jet. Our guide... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Leney R
,
Yamba, Australia
747 experience

Had a great day at the museum did the 747 experience and thoroughly enjoyed it our guide was very... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Lyntreva
Read all 1,291 reviews
  
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
894
325
48
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
325
48
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet tour platinum tour flight simulator walk tour jumbo jet on display static displays early days well worth the visit great history informative tour few hours allow plenty of time australian history great place to visit stockmans hall of fame first class
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We did the 747 Wing walk tour, the Jet tour, the Hangar tour and the museum. It was a full day and most enjoyable. We would highly recommend it. Food at the cafe was lovely. Everyone friendly and welcoming.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sandy736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Guest Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sandy 736

Thank you for visiting our museum and for taking the time to review us. It sounds like you got a full day of experiences at our museum. The only one you missed was the 747 Kids Tour that we offer during school holidays or our younger visitors.

Thank you for supporting our museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a full day out at the Qantas museum. So much to see. Our Guide of the aircraft outside was very informative and fun. Despite the heat and flies the tour spent time inside the plane in air conditioned comfort.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tp3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Guest Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for braving the flies and heat, fortunately our Main Museum building and 747 are air conditioned and so provide relief from the heat. As we head into Winter things will start to cool down . Thank you for supporting our museum and safe travels on your onward journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I just visited the museum but my partner did the hour and a half tour of the 2 planes. I stretched my time and read every bit of info from the museum. Ask me anything about Qantas, go on ask me.
The tour was $63, my museum was $28. Was it worth the money????

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sharono385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Guest Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for reading all the info in our museum, you will know a lot more about Qantas than most!

Just to clarify your partner's admission of $63 is the Jet Tour Package which includes the museum entry and the hour and a half guided tour of the Boeing 747 and 707. We hope you partner enjoyed the tour which includes the history of the aircraft as well as access to parts of the aircraft you would not normally see as a passenger.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Outback Queensland and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Putting things into prospective there are many other places to visit that offer alot more to see and do for HALF THE PRICE, like Australia zoo , movie world , sea world , dream world and the list goes on.
Was told this place is,a non profit yet all other places are half the price and have twice the running costs and make a profit.

Everything should be one price end of story!! You should work on high volume at a lower price as everyone person is good advertising .
Business one "o" one.
Over $100 to see all things
Sad

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nicandlibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Guest Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear nicandlibby thank you for your review and we are sorry you were disappointed by our admission prices.

Our museum is a not for profit organisaion, we are not owned or operated by Qantas Airways nor do we receive regular funding from the government. Admission costs enable the museum to cover its operating costs, maintain our exhibits and invest in new displays and experiences. Qantas Founders Museum is committed to providing value for money for our guests and our museum entry is the lowest in the region at $28 for an adult.

Our museum offers a variety of options and experiences to suit different budgets and preferences. The only experiences that are over $100 are the Museum, Jet Tour and 747 Wing Walk (all of which can be purchased separately as well) at $128 for adult and the Platinum Tour Package at $165 for an adult. For these two experiences, the guest receives a two day pass to the museum, an exclusive 2.5 or 3 hour guided tour of the aircraft including access to restricted areas and in the case of the Platinum Tour you get to walk on the wing of the Boeing 747 and 707, access to the private rooms of the Boeing 707, a meal and photo voucher.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Longreaach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a great museum to Australian aviation history. We did the qantas plane tour as well which I highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vickib114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing M, Guest Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and it is great to hear you enjoyed your time at our museum. We are fortunate to tell a amazing Australian story which is all the more extraordinary because Qantas Airways still operates 98 years later! Thank you for supporting our museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews