We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Frogs Kuranda

Frogs Kuranda
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Kuranda
Price range: USD 7 - USD 26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Esablished in 1980 and still run by the same dedicated family of chefs, baristas and managers.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Great craft beers, very friendly and perceptive staff in a beautiful, laid back setting - exactly the sort of thing we were looking for on our break. Don’t be fooled into thinking that it’s too hot for the curries ; they’re perfect with a local beer. 100% would go back

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank wendydixonwhiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thanks Wendy your review is much appreciated hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2021

We had lunch whilst travelling with a group. Excellent service and menu selection. Barramundi and chips was great.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce7460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thanks Bruce yes the wild caught barramundi is also great as a curry with tamarind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Found this place via Trip Advisor and man it didn't fail. Awesome food at good prices. I had the crocodile and green mango curry which was very tasty. Everyone else loved their meals also. It's nestled in the middle of the Heritage Markets which we also enjoyed. Check opening times before you go as they shut reasonably early in the afternoon. Highly recommended if you're in Kuranda around lunch time..

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ljmstonkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Nice title thanks for the review, crocodile and green apple curry is a very popular dish, followed closely by the barramundi and tamarind curry.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Simple , rustic venue after reaching there via cable cars overlooking great scenic views. High quality food with flavour and friendly staff. From cable car drop off , about 10 min walk but don't be tempted to stop at other places beforehand.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank selvarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thanks for the review , we all strive at Frogs to go beyond expectations and happily the effort is worthwhile and appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

I always love coming to frogs when I come to Kuranda. The location is lovely and relaxed. The staff are (mostly) wonderful, helpful and super chill and the food is consistently tasty - if a tad overpriced for serving size.
We love sitting on the verandah. Last time we ate at frogs we had the barramundi and the feta salad (and added some chips as the meals aren’t massive) which was all really tasty. Of course we have to mention the bearded dragon as we love him and enjoyed watching how relaxed he was with 5 children from the neighbouring table patting him, screaming, trying to feed him ice cream (he wasn’t keen). Always an enjoyable experience at Frogs.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank savaewalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

So glad that you enjoy Frogs and we look forward to seeing you again.
We encourage our guests ot to feed the Eastern Water Dragons but children will be children and the bearded one only likes macadamia and caramel ice cream with ginger topping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frogs Kuranda also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Frogs Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.