We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but consistently tasty”
Review of Frogs Kuranda

Frogs Kuranda
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Kuranda
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Esablished in 1980 and still run by the same dedicated family of chefs, baristas and managers.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always love coming to frogs when I come to Kuranda. The location is lovely and relaxed. The staff are (mostly) wonderful, helpful and super chill and the food is consistently tasty - if a tad overpriced for serving size.
We love sitting on the verandah. Last time we ate at frogs we had the barramundi and the feta salad (and added some chips as the meals aren’t massive) which was all really tasty. Of course we have to mention the bearded dragon as we love him and enjoyed watching how relaxed he was with 5 children from the neighbouring table patting him, screaming, trying to feed him ice cream (he wasn’t keen). Always an enjoyable experience at Frogs.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank savaewalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad that you enjoy Frogs and we look forward to seeing you again.
We encourage our guests ot to feed the Eastern Water Dragons but children will be children and the bearded one only likes macadamia and caramel ice cream with ginger topping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An amazing find in Kuranda. Both the service and food were great. Best fish curry we've ever had. We usually go for hotter curries but this one was so full of flavour. The barramundi just melts in your mouth.
Had the emu-roo-croc tasting plate as well. Very good and just enough for two. Only regret is that I didn't get a jar of that sauce to take home.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Kristiina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review. Yes the wild caught barramundi and tamarind curry is many customers favourite.
And you must come back for a jar of our smoked chilli satay sauce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A really warm welcome from friendly staff made this a great venue. The food was delicious making the whole experience excellent.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Warbywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nice to hear that we helped make your day in Kuranda.
Did you have the Smoked Ocean trout?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided on some breakfast before doing the Tourist thing in Kuranda Village. Ordered breakfast pizza and drinks. The pizza was beautiful, coconut smoothie delicious and refreshing. But what stood out the most was the great customer service we received from the minute we walked in. It was refreshing to have salt and pepper brought to the table as well as water without having to ask. Also had the twins milkshake split into two cups without having to ask. It's the little things that really matter. Will come back for lunch .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Patricia for your review our customers are everything and we try our best to go beyond expectations.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Crocodile and Mango curry was awesome, very tasty food and polite staff. Highly recommend will definitely go back next time I’m in the area

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 2saint70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We look forward to seeing you again,
Maybe try our wild caught barramundi and tamarind curry next time,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frogs Kuranda also viewed

 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Frogs Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.