We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, friendly staff, nice atmosphere”
Review of Frogs Kuranda

Frogs Kuranda
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Esablished in 1980 and still run by the same dedicated family of chefs, baristas and managers.
Reviewed 16 January 2021

We enjoyed a pleasant lunch during a summer rainstorm here at Frogs. My mutton curry was tasty and my wife's battered fish and chips was delicious too. Friendly and helpful staff. Would return.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Dipicacyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Good food, quick and friendly service . A bit dear but Kuranda is a tourist trap so it is what it is .

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Linyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P, Owner at Frogs Kuranda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Thanks for the review I am glad you enjoyed Frogs.
Sorry to hear Kuranda referred to as "A tourist trap"
It's a cliché that most beautiful tourists destinations that service tourists get unfortunately tarred with this line. Frogs Restaurant has been serving locals for 40 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Me and my husband ate here and had such a great experience with great service and even better food. My husband said it was some of the best fish he has had!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ShannenPurnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

We ate lunch here on New Year's Eve. The service was good with our water being refreshed and icy cold. It was needed on such a hot and humid day so that was good. I had the avocado and feta toast and my husband had the steak burger. We both enjoyed our meals and they were a good size serving. The only thing is it's a little bit hot because you are sitting on the verandah but it was still good overall and the icy water certainly helped. Overall a nice lunch.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fendaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Great location even when the rest of the markets are closed. Looking out over the wildlife zoo and eating with dragons wondering around. The pizzas were good. My coffee was average.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 529liamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frogs Kuranda also viewed

 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Frogs Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.