We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Cafe Kuranda

Petit Cafe Kuranda
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found it on the sign as we were getting off the sky rail.
It is off the beaten path, but well worth the time.
Wonderful, wonderful crepes.
The seating is limited, you might have to wait a few minutes for a table, but they turn over pretty quickly. While you wait it gives you time to look over the menu and change your mind about what looks and sounds good several times.
They have a wonderful selection of both savory and dessert crepes. You really can't go wrong from what I could tell.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    78
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
343 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sweet and Savoury Crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible Crepes....I had the savoury and it was stuffed with ham, cheese, vegetables.....a feast. My wife had the sweet, stuffed with fruit, cream, chocolate sauce and ice cream on the side.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank DJS1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtleford, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Totally delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The crepes were cooked to perfection, there is a variety of sweet or savoury to suit everyone. Friendly staff and delicious food.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank DeeAvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible-terrible- bad service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

During out latest trip to Kurranda, we took the village walk and after reading reviews about this Cafe, we chose to have our lunch here.
We were three (me, my husband and a kid) and the moment we arrived and decided to take a sofa seat, the staff said a big NO to having our seat there as according to her, its a busy place and the "sofa seat" is reserved for bigger groups (there was no one at that time except us) and led us to a hot table near the kitchen. Very very disappointed by her gesture. Thereafter very patiently we kept waiting for our orders. Irrespective of the "quietness", there was noone to take the orders. Hungry and fed-up we had to leave the place.

Highly unhappy with everything that we have had faced. Probably the food could have made up with the rest but didnt get a chance.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank _ananya_nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value, tasty, fresh ingredients in a little corner of France tucked away in the market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

After a trip up on the Sky Rail and a wander around the town we were spoilt for choice where to eat, my advice would be to NOT go to the first places you come to, they are very 'fast foodish'. If you walk into the market areas there is an abundance of little cafes and restaurants all tucked together, here the food is great more choice than a pie or something deep fried. The Petite Cafe, run by French staff offers a range of buckwheat pancakes with fantastic fillings, really fresh tasting and very reasonably priced, I loved it and if we go again I will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevs_and_Deirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petit Cafe Kuranda also viewed

Kuranda, Queensland
Kuranda, Queensland
 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Petit Cafe Kuranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing