We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great falafel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falafellicious

Falafellicious
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Kuranda
Price range: USD 2 - USD 8
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Israeli, Fast food, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: FALAFELLICIOUS is an Israeli style falafel bar. Made fresh with love using finest ingredients and local produce
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016

Solid falafel pita sandwich from an entertaining and friendly owner! I really like that he puts some falafel in the pita first, adds the 'toppings', then adds more falafel on top. That way you're guaranteed to get some in each bite.

  • Visited November 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wakkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Christo ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Great fresh cooked falafel in pocket bread with salad secret sauce and homemade pickles delicious
Definitely worth a try

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Haven't had better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Never had a better falafel. Great salads. Excellent pita. Excellent sauces. Falafel are really tasty.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank craigcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Best Falafel I have ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

If you visit Kuranda, near Cairns, AU, which I recommend you do, you must eat at Falafelicious. The owner takes great care in preparing his Falafel mixture which is an authentic Israeli recipe. The Falafels were very flavorful and cooked to perfection. We particularly liked his sauces, especially the curry green mango.
I will forever be looking for one as good and fear that I probably won't find it.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank gaeliclore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very yummy, very filling and lovely chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

A hole-in-the wall place with seating opposite. Chef makes the Falafel while you wait and entertains you while he talks to passersby. Good value and delicious. Very fresh ingredients.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank kaos169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falafellicious also viewed

Kuranda, Queensland
 
Kuranda, Queensland
 

Been to Falafellicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing