We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
62
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones bunya mountains south burnett get togethers making us feel fresh flowers mid week blue wrens spectacular views wood fire steak special air conditioning a great place to stay lindsay hosts cottage country
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Booked in for a sneaky weekend away where we were welcomed into Rhonda and Lindseys' family to the spectacular views and cabins with everything. Rhonda went out of her way to drop us to where bus picked us up for the Burrandowan Races and picked us up again on return. As above ^ breathe in the fresh air and out goes the worries. Mothers Day breakfast was the best end to our stay. We certainly will be back!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kym T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Cabins are beautifully decorated and immaculate. I've stayed here many times and have experienced both cabins. Both have great views and are set in amazing gardens. Peace, privacy, always birdsong, little blue wrens at the front door, flowers and charming buildings. A great place to stay or just go for tea or lunch on the weekend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda K, Owner at Mulanah Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thankyou Pamela,
We love what we do & it is a real pleasure for you to leave here happy. We really believe that we have a "Little Piece of Heaven" & are more than happy to share this with you.
See you soon.

Lindsay & Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Found this B&B - a little drive out of town so SO WORTH it. Scenery great; hospitality was FANTASTIC (we arrived a little late and Rhonda went over and beyond to give us tea) and highly recommend it. Next time we come, we'll have a lake to look at :)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pomasplace4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda K, Owner at Mulanah Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Anytime guys. Thankyou for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Kingaroy Tourist Info Centre recommended we visit for morning tea or lunch, so we did, and what a find. There is a whole industry for hospitality, but unfortunately there are operators who do not grasp the concept. Rhonda, Lindsay and staff exemplify hospitality, with super efficient, enormously friendly service, topped off with great fare. They really should be head lining a Tourism advertising campaign, as they get every element spot on. Not to mention the beautiful property, in a peaceful country location. I know the business will continue to thrive, as I suspect nothing is taken for granted, and wish them all the best.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank F6614FGgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda K, Owner at Mulanah Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Gobbsmacked with this review. Thankyou so much. Word of mouth is the best & We really appreciate this .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were overwhelmed by the level of comfort and the hospitality we received at Mulanah Gardens during a recent 2 night stay. We have been visiting this area for 25 years and it is far and away the best accommodation we have found.

I would also suggest these cottages for visitors to the Bunya Mountains where the houses are notoriously difficult to warm ...admittedly they have fireplaces but also vast ceilings and very little insulation! Our cottage at Mulanah Gardens had not only a fireplace but also central heating and excellent insulation. A true cosy cabin that was a delight to return to after a day's hiking at the Bunyas. The warmth of the cottage was only matched by the warmth of the welcome from the owners Rhonda and Lindsay.

We are what I would describe as discerning travellers and highly recommend this delightful place.

Room tip: Either cottage would be fantastic
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda K, Owner at Mulanah Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Well, what can we say BUT THANKYOU.
We believe is providing only the best & absolutely love doing this. Nothing better than to look after people who appreciate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews