We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed overnight earlier this month. The family is wonderful. Super welcoming and kind. They really made us feel at home. The room Ian gorgeous with all the amenities you could need. Lovely breeze with a tropical vibe. Lots of attention to detail in the lovely decor. We had a fabulous stay and recommend Villa Veron highly.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We were just looking for somewhere last minute to stay the night and we decided to try this bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed !
The rooms and bathroom were beautifully decorated with vintage decor and service was just as good. Very warm and welcoming !
Pro: Mattress was very so comfy ! Inspired us to upgrade ours. The best night sleep
Con: was a bit confusing to find if you follow google maps however the host provided easy instructions.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I had a relaxed stay in a nice arranged room, the house has a unique atmosphere, I liked it very much. You have contact to the guest family and can get good tips for your travel, it is a very familiar atmospere.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anton654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Villa Veron is simply amazing. It is romantic, clean, friendly. I stayed there the night before my wedding with my bridal party girls then wedding day we got dressed there and wedding night stayed with husband. Megan gave us everything we needed and more. Allowed us to have hairdresser and makeup there and photographer. She gives us privacy but also catered to our every need. Breakfast is simply awesome. I can not recommend any other place more highly than here for any occasion.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliciacason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

we stayed a night here on a trip recently and became members of the family straight away. We were welcomed by Ben the dog, the chicken and a baby bird and Megans lovely family. The villa has been beautifully decorated and it was great to hear the history of the building. We thought it may be noisy as it is on the Bruce highway but the house is so solid we heard no noise at all.Lovely

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mariloony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews