We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
21
28
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
28
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen tv reception bruce highway clean amenities longer stay one night stock up dump point large sites large fridge freezer tidy grounds short drive unpowered site tyto wetlands birds noise railway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Greg and Marjie were great hosts. Very well maintained clean and tidy grounds. This was reflected in the remainder of the park including well equipped camp kitchen and ablution block. Large and orderly sites added to the attraction of the place. Would have liked to spend more time there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We walked into Palm Tree van park at Ingham
a lady greeted us, checked our booking and gave us
a park map and advised us of all the amenities.

This park is on the Right going into Ingham
and is right alongside the local Main Roads depot where after our 4 days stay there was no activity or noise from this area.
,
The front large sites with trees on both sides face the very large mowed green empty paddock
this is a well shaded mature tree covered park.

The main Railway line is at the rear of the park and was not bothersome at all, only a few freights passed thru at night with little noise, we had no problem with flies, insects and not a mozzie in sight during our stay.

The camp kitchen is large with a nice sized late model fridge/ freezer, large oven and cooktop and B.B.Q s
microwave, assorted pots and pans and sink, the seating area is large complete with big Tv
looking out at vans and the empty paddock behind them.
magazine racks, set in a roofed open area, the small shade covered Pool is right alongside.

The toilets, showers, with Screens (no wet clothes) were large stalls and very clean
with a laundry behind this block.

There are a number of self contained units at the rear backing onto a mowed paddock
and bushland beyond that.

There is a rear back fence along the Park with Qld Rail Tresspass Warnings
on the Fence, but there is a wide break in the Right rear corner fence with
Direct Access to the Rail line...so Parents Be Aware.. again common sense prevails
and Personal Responsibility is on you.

This park is a few Ks from the town center and Tyto Wetlands center and walkways
also the best place for seafood is the Wild Prawns shop, and a great Italian Delicatessen afew doors down from Coles...and of course the Tourist road to the Tallest Waterfalls in Australia a short 51ks away and a Must to do,
a beautiful short drive
but of course Narrow Mountain roads on the way up, with Cassowarys sightings, we watched one cross 5mts in front of us and slowly walk up a steep bank Then stop for a Photo op which we took advantage of...beautiful and Dangerous Birds these Cassowaries Awesome.

This is a great little park for overnight or a longer stay as there is a lot to see and do in Ingham. we will return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaharaDV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights whilst passing through. A bit out of town and very close to both the highway and railway (which does add to the noise over the birds) but still managed to sleep ok. Very friendly managers too. Amenities were great. Lots of hot water and so clean.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlottej96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We were caught up in the torrential rain causing floods & closing the Bruce Highway so we decided to try this site as the previous one in Forrest Beach was simply awful. Well this one by comparison was fab, toilets & showers were very clean with yellow lights rather than white to keep the insects to a minimum, the pool was cleaned daily & had good shaded cover, has a dump site & you can buy gas refills too, there is free WiFi, although you could only get a good connection up by reception. A fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, cooker with a grill & oven, 2 kettles & 2 toasters & a large fridge freezer as well as 2 impeccably clean bbqs, there is also a seating area next to the kitchen with 2 picnic benches & several chairs, the owners were really welcoming & caring, knocking on our doors to check we had sufficient supplies & if not to stock up due to the severe weather warning, couldn’t have asked for more (other than better weather), only $32 a night, really good value & close to the Bruce Highway, we didn’t experience any noise from Andy’s roadhouse, a large truck stop about 350m away despite it being really busy, definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SharonJT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Close to the road and railway but it is quiet. Staff very helpful, place clean. Lots of mosquitoes and other insects, we had sprays but after dark we decided to stay in our Motorhome. You can spot colorful frogs in the kitchen.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews