We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Too Sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Roads Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Booked a room for a couple 2 days prior to arriving. Were told will send confirmation to confirm. Email repeated to reception. Arrived on the day of booking approx 1342hrs to be informed my booking was cancelled. Asked by whom and replied with I quote "some body" .A room was arranged, photos available. Enquired about breakfast and I quote again, " I am here by myself and will not be able to offer this service. Why was I not told when making booking. Informed by receptionist that a bakery was open early in the morning that could offer a service. No service available in this town on a sunday morning. ?????? does he know what is going on in his enviorment. Very expensive for the room and service.

Room Tip: Suggest staying at the other Motels in Gayndah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I stayed here last week for work. As the title suggests I found the Country roads to be clean and very quiet. The room whilst not overly spacious was adequate in size. The room also contained a sofa which was great, rather than having to always sit in the bed. Shower was fantastic and the bed was comfortable too. There is a small pool and BBQ area on site too which looked really nice. It's within walking distance to pubs, meals ect too. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshane615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our second stay here. Comfortable and convenient, within walking distance of good pub restaurant. "The best shower I've ever come across in a motel", says partner. Only niggle was we couldn't get wifi to connect.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Lovely quiet motel, room very well presented, clean, roomy and comfortable and close to the heart of town. Owners / staff very friendly and helpful. Cost was a little more than expected for a country town, but well worth every cent!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend this motel for anyone stopping in the wonderful town of Gayndah.
We booked the whole motel for a football carnival, and it was a fantastic little motel!
Friendly and accomodating staff, clean rooms and close to town.
Thanks for a great visit! Hope we weren't too noisy!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Roads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads Motor Inn

Address: 56 Capper St | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gayndah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Price Range: $100 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Roads Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Country Roads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Roads Motor Inn Gayndah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing