We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very elegant room, with country hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Roads Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Reviewed 12 August 2015

my partner and I stayed here whilst I played in the Gayndah lawn bowls carnival.. a very clean room with a microwave. its also very quiet, the hospitality that you receive from your host and hostess, is fabulous.. they even deliver meals to your room as well.. highly recommended..

Room Tip: right on the highway with no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015

My job requires me to be constantly travelling through regional Australia, and this motel in Gayndah is one of the nicest I've stayed at in all my years of travel.
The room was lovely, clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed and a strong, warm shower.
The staff were exceptionally friendly, going above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable and well taken care of for the duration of my stay.
The food provided from room service was delicious and fresh both nights and a huge portion size.
Overall I had a fantastic stay and can highly recommend this to anyone passing through Gayndah!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gg_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This is what I would say is the perfect motel accommodation. Modern and spotlessly clean. Layout perfect. Has a microwave. A seperate lounge. Modern decor. Beautiful thick towels. Best shower too. Able to park right in front of unit with undercover parking. Owner- operated which shows in how well kept the motel and grounds are. Close to shopping. Had dinner at the Grand Hotel a few blocks away which was recommended by the motel. Very nice as well.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I was booked into the Country Roads Motor Inn for an overnight stay in Gayndah and it was perfect. Friendly & helpful check in, spotless, spacious rooms, excellent shower, free WiFi, good location and they even had Ben & Jerry's icecream for room service!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good location. A pleasant walk to the pub for dinner. All ground floor rooms so no stairs ... always a bonus. Would definitely stay again. Make sure you ask for the RACQ discount.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Roads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads Motor Inn

Address: 56 Capper St | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gayndah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Roads Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Roads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Roads Motor Inn Gayndah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing