We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door short stroll queen size bed rooms are clean undercover parking walking distance home away from home long drive quiet location in town kerri kerry cinema beds motel accommodation tavern
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed over the Christmas period it was very central with a great restaurant adjoining.
Very clean rooms and friendly staff that made you feel like you are at home and nothing's to much trouble.
Cinema directly across the road and shops 100m away so all very convenient.
The bedding was very comfortable and the rooms all had there own court yard so you didn't feel like you were in a standard motel.
Pool area was great for an afternoon swim and a couple drinks while the kids played.

Thanks very much for you hospitality Kerri and Wayne.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coffeetime2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here as a family of 4. Rooms were clean, tidy and large enough for us all to be comfortable. Staff were friendly but the biggest bonus was location. Everything we needed was in walking distance. Loved it. Would recommend anyone to stay here while visiting Emerald.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roxane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights with my Wife and our Son on our way out west. One of the best motels we stayed at in a very long time. The owners were friendly and very welcoming, I couldn't fault the rooms. The room we stayed in had enough room for our whole family and the motel itself was so close to everything and we finished our days have a few drinks in our private court yard and we were still able to walk to have dinner. We will be defiantly staying again on our way back through.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Draincleaner1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Friendly service. The room lovely and clean, spacious and a private courtyard. Close to shops, restaurant, food outlets, cinema and local pool. Quiet end of town. I felt very safe, spent 2 out of 3 nights on my own. A fabulous motel to stay. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Central Palms several times for an average of 3-4 weeks at a time, this hotel has nice clean and tidy rooms that are expertly cleaned. It's within a short walk of several restaurants or take aways. The friendly staff always make you feel welcome and go out of their way to help - can't recommend this place high enough will be staying here in future

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LiveToEatToLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews