We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door biggest bonus friendly service short stroll queen size bed across the road undercover car parking bowls club home away from home rooms are clean long drive in town kerri cinema kerry towels motel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights with my Wife and our Son on our way out west. One of the best motels we stayed at in a very long time. The owners were friendly and very welcoming, I couldn't fault the rooms. The room we stayed in had enough room for our whole family and the motel itself was so close to everything and we finished our days have a few drinks in our private court yard and we were still able to walk to have dinner. We will be defiantly staying again on our way back through.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Draincleaner1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Friendly service. The room lovely and clean, spacious and a private courtyard. Close to shops, restaurant, food outlets, cinema and local pool. Quiet end of town. I felt very safe, spent 2 out of 3 nights on my own. A fabulous motel to stay. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Central Palms several times for an average of 3-4 weeks at a time, this hotel has nice clean and tidy rooms that are expertly cleaned. It's within a short walk of several restaurants or take aways. The friendly staff always make you feel welcome and go out of their way to help - can't recommend this place high enough will be staying here in future

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank LiveToEatToLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

After a long drive from Dirranbandi, it was nice place to spent the night. We found the room to be very comfortable and the bathroom was OK. I liked the carport. I should have taken the advise of the receptionist and had dinner at the restaurant next door. Sadly, we ate at the bowls club. Not good!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank peterlyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here travelling through and the staff member was very accommodating.
Given the hour of the day she gave us a very good price, let us select a room that meet our needs with the fridge/freezer and had a car park under cover.
The room was very clean and close to local eats.
The room had free internet, which was hard wired with a blue chord that they gave you to use.
Great stop made even better by the staff

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LIKE_TO_GO_OUT_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews