We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door biggest bonus friendly service short stroll queen size bed across the road undercover car parking bowls club home away from home rooms are clean long drive in town kerri cinema kerry towels motel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Central Palms several times for an average of 3-4 weeks at a time, this hotel has nice clean and tidy rooms that are expertly cleaned. It's within a short walk of several restaurants or take aways. The friendly staff always make you feel welcome and go out of their way to help - can't recommend this place high enough will be staying here in future

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank LiveToEatToLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

After a long drive from Dirranbandi, it was nice place to spent the night. We found the room to be very comfortable and the bathroom was OK. I liked the carport. I should have taken the advise of the receptionist and had dinner at the restaurant next door. Sadly, we ate at the bowls club. Not good!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank peterlyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here travelling through and the staff member was very accommodating.
Given the hour of the day she gave us a very good price, let us select a room that meet our needs with the fridge/freezer and had a car park under cover.
The room was very clean and close to local eats.
The room had free internet, which was hard wired with a blue chord that they gave you to use.
Great stop made even better by the staff

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LIKE_TO_GO_OUT_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the motel with our grandkids and spent the weekend sight seeing. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owner Kerri, was extremely helpful and made our stay so pleasant. Cant wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Royalene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We recently stayed at the Central Palms Motel and had a very enjoyable stay. The Location is fantastic being so close to the shops and Cinemas.(Literally just across the Road) The Rooms were very clean and the motel staff very friendly and helpful.

The motel is also very quiet which for us was very nice because while on holidays who doesn't enjoy a sleep in.

My parents will have a horse racing in Emerald on the 11th of July and I have already recommended them to stay for the night at this wonderful motel.

The Racetrack is also within walking distance from this motel which would allow people to have a great day without any pressures of driving.

Room Tip: Excellent Location in Town. Any room would be great i know ours was.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bigdog4578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews