We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Central Palms Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Reviewed 3 November 2015

After a long drive from Dirranbandi, it was nice place to spent the night. We found the room to be very comfortable and the bathroom was OK. I liked the carport. I should have taken the advise of the receptionist and had dinner at the restaurant next door. Sadly, we ate at the bowls club. Not good!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank peterlyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here travelling through and the staff member was very accommodating.
Given the hour of the day she gave us a very good price, let us select a room that meet our needs with the fridge/freezer and had a car park under cover.
The room was very clean and close to local eats.
The room had free internet, which was hard wired with a blue chord that they gave you to use.
Great stop made even better by the staff

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SEAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the motel with our grandkids and spent the weekend sight seeing. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owner Kerri, was extremely helpful and made our stay so pleasant. Cant wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Royalene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We recently stayed at the Central Palms Motel and had a very enjoyable stay. The Location is fantastic being so close to the shops and Cinemas.(Literally just across the Road) The Rooms were very clean and the motel staff very friendly and helpful.

The motel is also very quiet which for us was very nice because while on holidays who doesn't enjoy a sleep in.

My parents will have a horse racing in Emerald on the 11th of July and I have already recommended them to stay for the night at this wonderful motel.

The Racetrack is also within walking distance from this motel which would allow people to have a great day without any pressures of driving.

Room Tip: Excellent Location in Town. Any room would be great i know ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bigdog4578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean and beds made to perfection it was nice to have a beautiful motel in the country.
We often stay in city motels that are a lot more expensive so it was quite refreshing to have such a nice room for a reasonable price.
It has undercover parking, Restaurant attached, pool, Cinema across the road, Drinks available from reception with friendly staff.
Free washing machine and dryer available that was a big help as we were there for cricket so it was good to go home with clean cloths.
All in all great motel great location we will stay there again if back in the area.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank KJaenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emerald hotels
14.7 km away
Emerald Explorers Inn
Emerald Explorers Inn
#5 of 11 in Emerald
58 reviews
0.9 km away
Emerald Park Motel
Emerald Park Motel
#7 of 11 in Emerald
31 reviews
0.2 km away
Western Gateway Motel
Western Gateway Motel
#11 of 11 in Emerald
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
1.6 km away
Abode37 Motel
Abode37 Motel
#4 of 11 in Emerald
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Central Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Central Palms Motel

Address: 19 Esmond St, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Emerald
Price Range: $140 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Central Palms Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Central Palms motel is located off the highway in the heart of Emerald, QLD. Built in 2007 with a AAA 4-star rating. All rooms are ground floor level with free off street undercover parking. Each room has a queen bed, air conditioning, Austar cable TV, free WiFi & free broadband internet, tea/coffee facilities, iron & ironing board, microwave & toaster can be supplied on request, your own private bathroom with hairdryer & complimentary toiletries. During your stay you can relax in your own private court yard or take a swim in the pool. Laundry facility available free to all guests. Licenced, drinks & snacks available from the office. Room service breakfast & evening meals supplied by the restaurant adjoining the motel. It is only a short stroll to the Cinema, Cafes & Restaurants, Shopping Centre, KFC, Eagle Boys, McDonalds, Rotary Park & Emerald Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Ctrip TA so you can book your Emerald Central Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Central Palms Motel Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing