We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!”

Emerald Explorers Inn
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Emerald
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We come to this place for our special occasions. With great food, fantastic service and a bus for pick up and drop off it doesn’t get much better than that. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jnshodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Room was very good, larger than expected, in a quiet part of the motel towards the rear, with double glass doors opening onto a large grassed area with swimming pool.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ianfors8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We have visited the Explorers for dinner a number of times now and never had any reason to complain about meals or the service on any occasion, both have been exceptional. The management and staff have definitely got it right and know how to run a successful restaurant with good food. Using the courtesy bus makes it easy and is never a problem for them. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DerokW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Visited Friday evening for dinner. Courtesy bus pickup made it very easy. The meal and service was excellent. The pork belly was probably the best I have had anywhere and the steaks were brilliant with beautiful Mediterranean style vegetables perfectly cooked. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Terry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were just in Emerald for the night, and were looking for somewhere to have a relaxing dinner. Emerald Explorers Inn Restaurant exceeded all of our expectations!

We arrived before the kitchen opened, but the manager invited us to sit at the bar and have a drink for half an hour until the kitchen opened. Great range of beverages available, and the managers were very friendly and we had a great chat.

The food was top notch, salad and all food was super fresh. Highly recommend the damper, which is a bit different to your traditional garlic bread. Would have loved to try the desserts but just couldn't fit it in!

Exceptional service, staff friendly and attentive without being pushy, food very very good. Would definite return if we were in Emerald again, and certainly worth a visit if you are in the area looking for somewhere to eat.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emerald Explorers Inn also viewed

 
Emerald, Queensland
Emerald, Queensland
 
Emerald, Queensland
Emerald, Queensland
 

Been to Emerald Explorers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing