We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
35
24
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
24
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtesy bus stayed here pork ribs breakfast dinner wireless internet comfortable beds two nights overnight stay great restaurant comfortable stay place to stay in town meals motel accommodation gem facilities
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

What a delightful 2 day stay, a friendly welcome, beautifully clean rooms,comfortable beds and very helpful staff. This is the best value for money motel we have stayed
at in our travels, very highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffF2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorersEmerald, Manager at Emerald Explorers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Emerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I'm a returning visitor, travelling through to Cairns. The rooms at the Explorers Inn are very spacious and comfortable. Our room was close to the swimming pool and restaurant. Although situated close to the highway there was very little noise evident. A very clean and welcoming motel with great hosts and service.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DannyCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorersEmerald, Manager at Emerald Explorers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Always a pleasure to see return visitors. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here overnight with 3 teenagers. I found our room to be quite big and the beds very comfortable. Room was very clean and staff were very friendly. Even though the motel was on the opposite side of town from where I was coming from, it was close to where I had to go and there is a shopping center and tavern close by. I would definitely recommend staying here to friends.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mother05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Had two nights here last week and had breakfast/dinner there. Good reception to motel on edge of town. Had large room at the back, all the facilities, very quiet. Nice professional managers who also operated restaurant. Beds/Showers good and cleanliness good. Good parking and grounds nice. Dinners were top class as were wines, breakfast in room ok, but a bit cold due to length of walk from kitchen to room, can't do much about that. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Get room at back of motel for quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorersEmerald, Manager at Emerald Explorers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed many times at The Explorers Inn...we find this so central for us as our son and family live not too far from here and we can walk to the shopping centre.
Rooms are a little tired but clean and comfortable..staff are always willing to help.
Although we did not dine at the restaurant this time...we could see it was busy and we did enjoy our meal there last visit.
There is a swimming pool but as it was winter we did not swim.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RosemarieG917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews