We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river daintree village gracious hosts fresh flowers each morning cape tribulation bird life local pub yogurt barry di deck itinerary wildlife matching mushrooms walks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This B&B had pretty much everything you would want. The location of this place in incredible overlooking the Daintree river. There is a platform out the back where you can sit and while away the hours looking at the amazing surrounding countryside. The owners were very friendly and full of helpful information on the surrounding area.
The rooms were clean and very well presented with everything you could need. An excellent place and well recommended. Five star all the way.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thanks Richard we appreciate your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We had 4 nights here with Barry and Di in early October.
The location and the views are perfect, overlooking the river and watching it’s different moods was very relaxing.
The bed was really comfortable, and the room was lovely, very quiet, except for birds!
Breakfast was lovely each morning, and sitting our on the deck watching the river and checking out the birds coming in was just lovely.
There are many many birds, and Barry is very knowledgeable and helpful. Watching the Sunbirds build their little nest over the four days was unforgettable, and seeing the very large Croc, Barret, making his way up the river was amazing.
We used Daintree Village as a base to visit Mossman Gorge, Cape Trib and the Mareeba wallabies, and of course, for a couple of trips on the Daintree river - we did a morning and an evening trip.
The local pub is a really short walk away for dinner, but there aren’t a lot of other dinner options.
It was a beautiful and relaxing 4 days in the Daintree.....we came away with many good memories....and a LOT of photos!
Thanks Barry and Di for welcoming us to your lovely home.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Hi Fran thank you for your kind review. We have been doting parents of baby Sunbird (s) for two days. Both mum and dad have been busy feeding so all is going well at this time. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
Regards Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our 3 nights here. A wonderful view over the Daintree river from the deck giving the opportunity to see bird life, boats and crocodiles. There are several other places to stay nearby but are not on the river like this one. The Daintree Village "town" itself is very small and was very quiet end of May. Short drive to the ferry to cross river to go rainforest exploring. Barry and Di are great hosts who provide a quality offering in a unique setting. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast is excellent with tropical fruit, yoghurt, choices of toast, raisin toast as well as hot cooked items - all beautifully presented on the deck. Barry has a wealth of knowledge on wildlife and things to do in the area and happily provides info. We had a great day following his itinerary for walks and dining options all the way to Cape Tribulation. I can't recommend this place highly enough. We are so happy to have met and enjoyed the company of Barry and Di.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roxy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased we could help you enjoy what our region has to offer. I hope the weather was kind to you on your reef trip. You were great company during your stay, thanks again regards Barry and Di.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment i arrived at this stunning place, i knew that i was going to enjoy every second here.hosts di and barry were exceptional. Very friendly and interesting to listen to and their vast knowledge of the area, and its history, made my stay so relaxing and enjoyable . The breakfast was excellent too.i had no hesitation in making an extended booking again for next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks John for your kind review. Di and I really enjoyed your company and we are so pleased that we could help you enjoy our region.Looking forward to seeing you next year. warm regards Barry and Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stunning location right over the Daintree river room was spacious,super clean with coffee/tea facilities plus extra . Fully cooked breakfast every morning with an assortment of local fresh fruit and juice. Attention to detail was very appreciated daily coloured table cloth with matching crockery and fresh flowers just a beautiful touch. Di and Barry perfect hosts with lots of local knowledge. Highly recommend *****

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope your birthday celebrations went well and you all had a safe and stress free journey home. Warm regards Barry and Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews