We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river gracious hosts fresh flowers daintree village each morning bird life cape tribulation local pub yogurt barry di deck itinerary wildlife matching mushrooms walks
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

One of the best BnBs we have ever stayed in. Gracious hosts Di and Barry have a meticulous eye for detail down to the smallest thing. A true pleasure to sleep in a super comfy bed and to awake to stunning views across the Daintree River and a breakfast on the deck worthy of any high class establishment. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Views, hot tub, pool and top location
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C, Owner at Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thanks Maggie, Di and I enjoyed your company and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate the feedback.
Cheers Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Location, Location, Location!

What an amazing property overlooking the river. Well appointed rooms, comfy bed and wonderful hosts.

Breakfast on the verandah overlooking the river each morning was one of the highlights of our holiday. We loved the feeling of being right in the forest in luxury and were thoroughly looked after by Barry and Di.

Highly recommended if you want a little luxury on your holiday.

Room Tip: Both rooms offer privacy and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roskoedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This was absolutely the best B&B! Barry and Di were attentive and friendly hosts. Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We woke up to a kookaburra bird as well as many other birds. We were surrounded by rainforest trees, and learned about birdsnest ferns and orchids. Breakfast on the deck high above the Daintree River was a treat! Breakfast was carefully prepared and beautifully presented with color coordinated table settings. The view was outstanding! Barry was friendly and told us what to look for as we gazed down at the view. One morning, we even spotted a crocodile floating down the river. Barry sighted birds for us to see through his powerful viewing scope, answered our questions, and taught us so much about flora and fauna that was new to us. We want to thank our hosts for a fabulous experience!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We received a warm welcome from our hosts Barry and Di on our arrival. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The deck area where we had a delicious breakfast (including local tropical fruits) has astounding views of the Daintree River and surrounding mountains. Barry and Di have an incredible knowledge of the local flora and fauna and provided us with very useful information for our trip to Cape Tribulation. This is possibly the best B&B we have stayed at and is without fault.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bagger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

One of the very first things you will notice about this place - beyond the extraordinary beauty of the setting you are about to settle into - is the immaculate organization and pristine cleanliness of EVERYTHING in your room and on the property. Both of the well-designed rooms are separated from the main house and are beautifully appointed with Diane's keen eye for tasteful design. Everything you would want in your room is there...and if there is something that you feel isn't there (not the case with us), no worries - Barry will either find it for you or build it if he has to. Barry and Di go out of their way (without ever being intrusive) to ensure that your visit is going to be one of the best travel stays you have ever experienced. And trust me, you would be hard pressed to find a better breakfast anywhere. Fresh tropical fruits beautifully cut and plated, delicious homemade passionfruit or maybe rhubarb yogurt, fresh juice and coffee, assorted cereals and breads, and spectacular egg dishes. Barry made for us one morning the most amazingly delicious poached eggs benedict that we have EVER had! I had to attach a picture it was so good. They are delightful people to spend time with, and Barry is a veritable Wikipedia of information on all of the different types of wildlife that inhabit the Daintree. He has a great knowledge of the flora and fauna that you are surrounded by - and truly loves sharing this information with you. He will also provide you with plenty of points of interest that you will certainly want to include on your Daintree To Do list. And if you enjoy taking in the dazzling birdlife along the River as well as the occasional crocodile, there are two sets of high quality binoculars for your use on the enormous deck - and Barry will gladly set up his high-power spotting scope for a real up-close view of it all. Believe me, it is very easy to just plop yourself down on the deck and stay there for hours soaking it all in. This is easily one of our all time favorite places to stay. Thank you so much Barry and Di for this wonderful time. The only downside was having to say goodbye...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ames B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews