We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pete and Em Martin
Byron Bay, Australia

Our Overnighter in Cunnamulla

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2019via mobile
As it’s been written before - a fantastic historic bespoke pub hotel . We came in from St George too late to get to our final destination and needed a stop over & decided to stop here for the night . What a find - hostess Peieta was warm and friendly with the typical dry country charm humour that always makes you smile . Sat on the verandah our front with a few locals after checking in having a few drinks and sharing some lovely food generously provided by Peieta ( Friday’s ritual ) it just added to the joy of it all .
Room was spacious, very clean and bed was super comfy with fresh towels n linen . En-suite was huge and functional . The loveliest true outback country stay I think I’ve had .
Stories of the town and its history, locals very friendly and a hostess, who you can tell by a walk around the place in the morning before a lovely cooked breakfast has put a lot of heart and soul into making a wonderful place for travellers or visitors feel very welcome . Would come back and recommend with no hesitation!! Loved it .
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
outthebackaustralia1, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla, responded to this review
Responded 21 Sept 2019
Dear Narramar, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love what we do and we really strive to welcome people into Cunnamulla and our hotel. The greatest compliment we can ever get is that you felt welcome as that is what good hospitality is based on. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Regards Peieta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from back block
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Official Site
0.5 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outback sunrise over the toilet block.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Family Room
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.1 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Double Room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$102
    • Booking.com
    1.3 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel Suite Room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    3.8 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    46.5 km from Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cunnamulla
    Reviews (149)
    Filter reviews
    149 results
    Traveller rating
    112
    26
    5
    2
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    112
    26
    5
    2
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the owner secure parking glamping tents centre of town comfortable beds old world huge surprise great beer garden enjoyable visit beautiful decor wonderful place friendly service little gem an absolute gem spent days air conditioned great host
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    52 - 57 of 149 reviews
    Reviewed 19 September 2019

    Outstanding hotel to stay. Food, accommodation & service 1st class country hospitality. It’s the one stop place for all your needs in Cunnamulla the host is very knowledgeable around all the history of the town and takes real passion in sharing.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Scott S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    outthebackaustralia1, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

    Dear Scott S,
    Thanks for taking the time to give us a review it is really important and valued by us as it gives an insight to other potential travellers and guests what they can expect from us at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla. I hope your travels are going sensationally well and that you arrive in Winton ready to party for the festival. Hope to see you again if travelling this way. Regards Peieta.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

    Awesome country hospitality. Great to be there for The Camp fire night, beautiful hearty meal and local entertainment. Rooms very comfortable Our host was so welcoming and catered for all our needs. Would definitely come again. Thank you!

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank LTR68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    outthebackaustralia1, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

    Dear LTR68, Thanks a million for taking the time to give us a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your accommodation and our signature campfire dinner. We are so lucky to have access to great local entertainers like Tom King who has been playing for over 50 years connecting with people and giving an insight into what life in the outback is all about. We love looking after our guests and we love to see them back year after year so hope to see you again soon also. Regards Peieta

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2019

    The host was great. The food was delicious. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We also had some good chats with all the locals who pop in and got tons of information on the town and area around it. We even got a personal tour route from the host.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank EdB_OZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    outthebackaustralia1, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

    Dear EdB_OZ,
    Thanks so much for the review. Hope your remake of my tour went well with the family and that you enjoyed the remainder of your travels. Hope to see you again one day soon. Regards Peieta

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

    Thank you for a great stay. Very clean, very hospitable and a very surprising musician playing his Dobra guitar in the dining room. We loved Cunnamulla! So much to see . I think we all need to understand the grass roots of Australia.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank pear1955
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    outthebackaustralia1, Manager at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Dear Flyer,
    Thanks for taking the time to give us a review we really appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful little town. We have been so lucky to have blues musician Mark Porter play nightly for one month like you said he is an amazing musician and a beautiful person to boot. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Peieta

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

    We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation at the Club Boutique Hotel. A large en-suite for a beautifully appointed room was great value compared to other accommodation that we had stayed in during our travels to Birdsville. There was a dinner with entertainment at night which was excellent value with great food and good music. Peieta the host went out of her way to ensure we were well looked after and she possesses a wealth of information about Cunnamulla. Highly recommended!

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank blocka36
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    outthebackaustralia1, Owner at Club Boutique Hotel Cunnamulla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

    Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review we really appreciate it. We so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Cunnamulla is desperate for tourism and we do everything in our power to make people welcome and to ensure they have a great time. It is great for us to also be surrounded by happy people. Safe travels and make sure you spread the word Cunnamulla is a friendly fun place and come back soon! We have another four weeks of live shows nightly and are super excited about it. Regards Peieta

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews