We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
46
109
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
109
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews endeavour river budget room lovely view watch the sunset walking distance to restaurants in town across the river enjoy the view one night stay per night vanity basin complimentary wifi seniors card view of the river different levels would definitely stay here again small fridge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the standard room. A little tired but very clean and had everthing you needed. Lovely grassed area in front of our unit. Great place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down over the river. Staff were friendly and very helpful and units were very close to all restaurants and shops

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were travelling on an organised Oztours trip up Cape York and this was the Cooktown accommodation. Our group were in the lower grade rooms but I think there were nicer (mor expensive) rooms. The room we had was air conditioned and amenties were OK but not flash. The view from the balcony however was superb. Hotel staff were good and the breakfast they laid on was OK but by the time we got there there wasnt much left - note to self: when they say 7 am breakkie be there at 7 am!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here as a family of 5 and had the family room. Location was great and the room very comfortable. We used the pool, kids loved the wifi. Easy access to all attractions and of course, that view!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very spacious room (no.44) upstairs with views of the river. We sat on our verandah with a beer and enjoyed a lovely far North Queensland sunset. Good location, quiet, walk to restaurants, clubs and pubs but also most offer a courtesy bus. Good linen and towels, friendly staff, this motel had everything we needed. We stayed 3nights from 16/9/17

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room, on the right hand side of reception
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Simple comfortable accomodatiins. Nice fridge and hotpot. Spectacular views out front and across the street. Greatest sunset i have ever seen in my life. Not fancy, but i would recommend. Comfortable beds, lots of counter space.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PatKellyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews