We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Guest House(Cooktown)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pam's Place(Cooktown)(Great Value!)
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rainforest Hideaway(Cape Tribulation)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B(Cape Tribulation)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cape Trib Beach House(Cape Tribulation)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
44
102
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
102
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsendeavour riverdeluxe roomlovely viewin townwalking distance to restaurantsshort walkacross the riverenjoy the viewone night stayan easy walkper nightcomplimentary wifiwatch the sunview of the riverfantastic spoteating placeswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the standard room. A little tired but very clean and had everthing you needed. Lovely grassed area in front of our unit. Great place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down over the river. Staff were friendly and very helpful and units were very close to all restaurants and shops

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were travelling on an organised Oztours trip up Cape York and this was the Cooktown accommodation. Our group were in the lower grade rooms but I think there were nicer (mor expensive) rooms. The room we had was air conditioned and amenties were OK but not flash. The view from the balcony however was superb. Hotel staff were good and the breakfast they laid on was OK but by the time we got there there wasnt much left - note to self: when they say 7 am breakkie be there at 7 am!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here as a family of 5 and had the family room. Location was great and the room very comfortable. We used the pool, kids loved the wifi. Easy access to all attractions and of course, that view!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very spacious room (no.44) upstairs with views of the river. We sat on our verandah with a beer and enjoyed a lovely far North Queensland sunset. Good location, quiet, walk to restaurants, clubs and pubs but also most offer a courtesy bus. Good linen and towels, friendly staff, this motel had everything we needed. We stayed 3nights from 16/9/17

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room, on the right hand side of reception
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Simple comfortable accomodatiins. Nice fridge and hotpot. Spectacular views out front and across the street. Greatest sunset i have ever seen in my life. Not fancy, but i would recommend. Comfortable beds, lots of counter space.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PatKellyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews