We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
47
109
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
109
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews endeavour river budget room lovely view watch the sunset walking distance to restaurants in town across the river enjoy the view one night stay short walk per night vanity basin complimentary wifi seniors card view of the river different levels would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Had two days/nights at Cooktown. The Seaview motel has amazing views. We stayed in the budget rooms up the back and I reckon we had the best of the views. Room was basic, but clean and comfortable. My only complaint is having to put up with smokers sitting outside their rooms next to ours and having the smell of the cigarettes wafting in to our room, even with the louvres closed and the air conditioning on. We couldn't sit outside and enjoy the view when the smokers were outside. It would be better if they shut themselves in their rooms and puffed away to their hearts' content. Room had microwave, toaster, jug and some crockery and cutlery.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This motel has the best views from every room. We had a budget room, which had a comfortable double bed, private facilities, self contained, a/c, kitchenette with microwave. Everything you need. Walking distance to everything. Clean, serviced daily.
Friendly, helpful housekeeping staff, but front office staff were not friendly or helpful at all. Except for that, the best value in Cooktown

Room tip: If on a budget, budget rooms are fine. If you want up market, they have it still for reasonable rates
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in an "executive " room which was very spacious and very clean. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the Endeavour River.
The motel is very central to everything in Cooktown.
Excellent staff and very comfy but the exhaust fan in bathroom was not operating.
Would recommend this motel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeoneWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

What a hidden gem this motel is. We had a choice of rooms and opted for a standard room as they offered spectacular views across the river.
Rooms are a bit "tired" but were clean, comfortable and well equiped.
Do yourself a favour and walk across the road to Captains Landing for breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTravellers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Cooktown is a sleepy but pretty little town. This hotel has a great location and most rooms seem to offer a good view of the river. The accommodation is a little dated and basic but it's clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2muchmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews