We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackey Jackey Thai”

Jackey Jackey Herbs & Spices Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Cooktown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Great Thai food, spicy and full of flavour. Friendly, efficient service, food was beautifully presented and served promptly. We didn't do BYO, but our water glasses were refilled several times without us asking. Would definitely return if we're ever lucky enough to come back to Cooktown.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Whilst visiting my brother in Cooktown, she dined at Jacky Jacky's on our second night.

Our party was made up of my husband, brother, great niece and me. Both my husband and brother suffer from reflux and our youngest member has yet to develop an adult palate.

The food was superb, the service cheerful and efficient and the bill was not heart stopping.

Next year, when we escape the depths of winter in the south west of WA and return to Cooktown, a visit to Jack Jacky's is a must!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatetheGreat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Thai food just as you find it in Thailand, cooked by a lovely Thai couple who know their stuff. The restaurant is decorated in a lovely modern colonial style with gentle touches of Thailand - very appropriate. The service is very warm, welcoming and friendly. It's a lovely surprise in quiet little Cooktown. If you have your Thai favourites, try this restaurant as it's sure to delight.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Apricot16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

When you enter this restaurant the aroma is outstanding coming from the kitchen to get your tastes buds tingling and then you look at the decor you could be in Thailand as all this is happening you are greeted by a delightful Thai lady that shows you to table.
Food was excellent great value and quick service all a great experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank phillipm743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

No BYO charges displayed on menu. $5 for a single beer, no beer glass provided. $5 for 2 wine glasses, fair enough. We ordered the sea food without seafood extenders, so very little seafood. We won't go back. Why use seafood extenders?

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarthaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackey Jackey Herbs & Spices Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Cooktown, Cook Shire
 

Been to Jackey Jackey Herbs & Spices Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.