We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room swimming pool one night meals bed motel town
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We spent the night in this motel, with friendly service, it had a very large room, with a comfy bed, electric jug, a toaster, and a microwave, and a good fridge , two very comfy lounge chairs, swimming pool. was set off the highway. Will stay there next time again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank peggym123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Myself and 3 friends had travelled over night down from Atherton were very tired and ended up pretty much stranded in Charter Towers waiting on an employer to pick us up which didn't happen. Anyway we found Country Lodge on Google it was very close to the train station and shops and as we were pretty desperate it was ideal.

Allison was at reception she helped us out and made sure we were comfortable, the room was big and clean. The shower was perfect and the room felt fresh. We had everything we needed, tv, fridge, towels ect. Just what we needed after our long journey.

We had a lovely nights sleep after all the stress and would highly recommend the nice quiet stay. Great they even have a little pool there if we wanted to swim.

Alison and her partner Pete were fantastic, so kind and helpful to us we would like to thank them for their help!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank SashaMedinaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Old style country motel. Solid walls cut out road and rail noises. Good air conditioning..slept well each night of our stay. Welcome little pool. Great to jump into after a day at work. Peter and Allison were so friendly and helpful. First night there we cooked on their barbecue..they also provided cooking utensils and sauces etc. great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Traveling through on the Flinders Highway the motel was easy to find. I only spent one night with late arrival and early departure. The exterior looks very dated but my room was comfortable and looks to have been recently renovated. I didn't have to use a CR card when booking over the phone. Suited what I wanted which was a comfortable bed during a long trip. Staff were very pleasant during the phone booking and registration process. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very basic accommodation. Has small fridge with glasses and container of cold water. No Milk for coffee and insufficient sugar portions, but they are available on request from office. Microwave, toaster, teaspoons and jug provided. No sink and have to use bathroom wash basin to fill jug or clean utensils. Toilet and bathroom in one. Room had sleeping for 5 people..
Sufficient room for your vehicle to park near your unit, and other entrance faces main highway to the West.
If you like a firm mattress on a bed, then its perfect for you, otherwise an uncomfortable night.
If you are on your way west as it is on main road so easy to get on your way without going through the town. In spite of the traffic, you do not hear anything including the road trains that pass right by and the trains hauling from mines.
Pool is situated very closes to all their units, but is in need of a clean.
Found it overpriced but don't know if that was normal or because of other events being held
No pics, as forget to take any.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews