We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be one of the best on the Sunny Coast”
Review of Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Buderim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Harry's on Buderim Restaurant is on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia. We are currently limited seating due to government restrictions. Highly awarded chef, Stuart Bell creates delicious Modern Australian Cuisine. Stuart is driven by sourcing and using as many local products and suppliers. The restaurant is situated within Buderim Forest. It is an old heritage house with appealing open verandah dining looking out to a field and rainforest beyond. The restaurant has a private room which is appealing any occasion from romantic dinners, family celebrations, to private business events. We offer boutique weddings from small to large, sit down and canapes. We pride ourselves in making a memorable imprint on all our customers lives with a unique dining experience in a 140 year old homestead within a rainforest. We cater to all dietary requirements. We look forward to seeing you at Harry's soon.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

A MUST in any Sunny Coast holiday. The service was attentive, the food delicious. The lamb was a stand out - tender and generous. The duck was also very tender for breast. The fish and beetroot was also enjoyed. Really not to be missed. No champagne on the wine list but a couple of bottles were found on request. A crowd pleaser. Ask for the private dining room if you have a group.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank champagneaficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Lovely setting in an old Queenslander inside near the heater on a cold night. Service excellent and food was wonderful. Short drive or cab from Maroochydore

Date of visit: July 2022
2  Thank OSJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Harry’s has garnered a reputation over the years as one of Sunshine Coast’s top restaurants & it certainly delivered for us. We came for my mum’s 70th birthday & the service, the food (kudos to chef Stuart Bell), the atmosphere & setting were all exquisite. We were offered a complimentary tasting plate to share with our drinks as well as a complimentary selection of tropical sorbets for dessert in honour of mum’s special day. We ordered the Coral Coast Saltwater Barramundi (mum), the Charred lamb rump (dad) and the duet of Pork Loin & Crispy Belly and all were sensational with a side of greens & crispy kipfler potatoes. The cottage setting surrounding lush Buderim Forest with outside terrace is impossible to emulate. We can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: January 2022
2  Thank WorldTravla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

High expectations based on reviews and promise of 2 hat chef. Service was very friendly but not professionally skilled. Food was good but not amazing, a bit old school and average. Duck chewy and pork overcooked. Day we visited we sat on deck with blinds down. Drab. Place lacked atmosphere and ambiance. Overall a bit outdated and lacks finesse. Expect a cafe bistro rather than a 5 star restaurant and you might not be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

We can't speak more highly of Harry's on Buderim for the exceptional service/food and venue they provided for my late mother's Memorial Lunch on the wettest coldest day in Buderim.

From the start booking was easy with no ridiculous deposit and room charges. We had a family group of 18 and Lisa and her Team never pressured us over numbers leaving it to the day before to lock in numbers.

Weather was terrible on the day and not everything could run to schedule as roads were closed locally but nothing phased the staff with late guests. Zoe took care of our room and was just so professional and accommodating. Room was dressed beautifully and we just added our own special table with Mums Ashes.

Food and service were absolutely top notch. We had 2 Course Set Menu and variety and food delicious. 2 Children also accommodated.

It was an emotional day but the Team from Harry's just made it all happen for us. My family and in particular my father was overwhelmed at how well the day went. We would highly recommend Harry's on Buderim for any special event. Just the perfect day. Thank you

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harry's on Buderim also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Harry's on Buderim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.