We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”
Review of Harry's on Buderim

Harry's on Buderim
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Buderim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Harry's on Buderim Restaurant is on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia. We are currently limited seating due to government restrictions. Highly awarded chef, Stuart Bell creates delicious Modern Australian Cuisine. Stuart is driven by sourcing and using as many local products and suppliers. The restaurant is situated within Buderim Forest. It is an old heritage house with appealing open verandah dining looking out to a field and rainforest beyond. The restaurant has a private room which is appealing any occasion from romantic dinners, family celebrations, to private business events. We offer boutique weddings from small to large, sit down and canapes. We pride ourselves in making a memorable imprint on all our customers lives with a unique dining experience in a 140 year old homestead within a rainforest. We cater to all dietary requirements. We look forward to seeing you at Harry's soon.
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Today my husband and I quietly celebrated our 50 th anniversary.
Harry’s was just what we wanted for this special occasion. We could not fault the service, the wonderful food or the ambience of this historic restaurant. Thankyou

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank lorrainer996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

Thanks to the chefs and staff for a great lunch on friday. The balcony seating for lunch was just right for a relaxing lunch. Good and wine was perfect.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank davidwR5531OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

My husband and I came here last night for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was an amazing dining experience from the friendly attentive staff to the amazing dishes we chose. A standout for me was the quail entree, have never tried quail before and absolutely loved it. Highly recommend this place for amazing food and service.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank O9698MNjoannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We did a Saturday lunch at Harry's. The food was excellent, the setting lovely and the staff were impeccable.
A delightful start to our weekend away.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank trevorr542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

An exquisite lunch out on the verandah at Harry's. Faultless food, presentation and service. I have particular medical dietary needs at the moment. Waitress (I think her name was Kayla) was attentive, understanding and fully appreciated my request. Chef also accommodated it perfectly. A dish of excellent Mooloolaba Prawns, followed by the softest and most tastiest Barramundi: It was also so enjoyable and exactly as I had ordered it. My friends had dessert: they were all ample portions and so beautiful looking. This new Chef has been there for about two years or so I think and he has really brought life back to this iconic restaurant. Would always happily recommend and return.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank marigoldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harry's on Buderim also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Harry's on Buderim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.