We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch menu shortage of food”
Review of Buderim Tavern

Buderim Tavern
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Buderim
Price range: AU$14 - AU$41
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Buderim call Buderim Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Buderim. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Live music & touring acts at Buderim Tavern keep our locals entertained.
Reviewed 5 March 2024

The Tavern was fantastic when 2 of our party had ordered their lunch but about 40mins later a staff member informed us that they had run out of the Pork Belly. The staff member immediately told us the Chef said for them to re-order anything they wanted off the menu (regardless of price) and also offered the 4 of us at the table a free drink of our choice.
This gesture was appreciated by all of us as they went above and beyond to fix the situation.
Well done staff, Chef and the Tavern.
We will certainly return another day.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Hi Q7931CPsteven, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very sorry for the delay in notifying you about your pork belly. However, we are glad you left the venue very happy and we cannot wait to see you back at the venue again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024

Must say chicken snitzel and chicken parmigiana were greasy chicken tuff as a boot and tasted like old oil was used neither was eaten steak was also tough salad was old so over all will never be back even after complained when there response was oh really then the young woman then just walked of wouldn’t recommend to anyone

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T9724HVsandral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Hi T9724HVs, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy recent experience at the venue. Please get in contact with us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au as we would like to know about this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Izabella was an amazing person who served us drinks and she was very inviting. I will be visiting back because the people here are amazing

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Zacg125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

Thank you Zac for the amazing review. Izzy is a wonderful asset to our team and we are lucky to have her. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

We visited the Tavern with several family members. After an hour of only a few meals arriving, we asked a staff member who bluntly indicated that ordering via the app separately (which happens with groups), would mean a long wait between orders (even though we had ordered within 5 mins of each other). After an hour and a half, and 2 meals yet to arrive, another 2 staff were unapologetic, blaming the system. It would be nice if the staff are trained in saying ‘sorry we’ll look into where your meals are’ rather than being dismissive; or remove the app system so this issue does not continue. There were many staff working that evening so it was a shame the service could not have been better.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank LeahToby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Hi LeahToby, We are sorry to hear you had issues with the online ordering system and communication from staff. We would love to get you back into the venue again soon. Please contact us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au so we can make this possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

So disappointed with our lunch meal. My wife asked for a steak to be cooked medium rare with mash potato and veggies the steak was served medium rare. The mash potato turn pink with all the blood from the steak.
We called the waiter over nice young man and asked for it to be cooked longer he apologised. Unfortunately, the second time it came out the steak was again medium rare.
So my wife ate the mash and mushroom sauce and put the veggies which again were under cooked and steak to the side.

I had a steak sandwich and the steak was like chewing on a piece of leather. Last 2 times we have been there we have been very disappointed with the meals. Both times we have taken the steak home for our dogs to eat.
We are locals and the Buderim Tavern is so close to home. But it definitely isn’t somewhere we would recommend or dine at again.
Very disappointed customer

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Hi HNpeters, we are very sorry to hear you have been disappointed in the food multiple times whilst visiting the venue. Please get in contact with us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au as we would like to know more and get you back into the venue again soon. Looking forward to hearing from you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buderim Tavern also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Buderim Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.