We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Lunch”
Review of Buderim Tavern

Buderim Tavern
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Buderim
Price range: AU$14 - AU$41
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Buderim call Buderim Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Buderim. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Live music & touring acts at Buderim Tavern keep our locals entertained.
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Wonderful experience, would recommend. The view was stunning, great location. Service excellent - thank you Hannah and staff. Absolutely loved the meal - the Creme Brulee was delicious - thank you chef for making it specially.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Thank you Patriciah for the wonderful and lovely review. Hannah and our staff are amazing, and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the whole venue, views, location and inparticular the Creme brulee. We love creating experiences and we are looking forward to having you back at the venue again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2023

Seniors meals ratings.
These ratings are an independent review done by 2 local seniors, information is for the benefit of Sunshine Coast seniors and the general public. .
( Sometimes seniors meals are not listed as such , however low cost items are rated , and noted. Range $16-$22)

Ratings are out of 10, where 5 is average.

We have visited over 30 different locations , Here are some stats, The top 5 meals chosen , #1 Steak #2 Parmigiana , #3 Sausages, #4 Fish, # 5 Calamari. More than 15 different dishes have been ordered.

1/ Location : Buderim Tavern ( revisited )
( For more information on what is available , pricing etc. Go to the various organisations Web Sites )

2/ Date : This rating was done Thursday 31/8 ,Lunch .
3/ What was ordered : Steak and chips with salad, Grilled fish and chips, salad.
4/ Order by QR Code : Yes , or order at bar
5/ Table service : Yes
6/ Décor : 8/10
7/ Ambience : 9/10 ( nice view,)
8/ Service : 7/10
9/ Service time : 7.5/10
10/ Cost : 7/10 fish ($20.00), 8/10 Steak (17.00)
11/ Staff : 8.5/10
12/ Food quality : 7/10 for grilled fish, 6/10 for Steak and chips ( see photos)
13/ Menu choices : 5/10 ( for lunch specials only)

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank interstellertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hi Interstellertravel, thank you for your very informative review and we appreciate your detailed ratings. We are very happy you enjoyed the view, and overall service from our staff. We hope to see you back at the venue again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Bought friends from NSW.
When I booked on line mentioned we were bringing friends and it was my husband and my 49th anniversary.
We were given a window seat. Our meal was delicious.
Our sweets even had a happy anniversary written on the plate.
All this because of Hannah.
My husband and I have been to the Tavern numous times and Hannah always goes out of her way to be helpful, informative and very thoughtful.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EddieCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Thank you so much Eddie for the wonderful review and very happy you enjoyed your anniversary here at the venue. We love looking after our customers and celebrating moments like this with them. Hannah is amazing asset to our team. We cannot wait to see you back at the venue again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Disappointed with waiter who brought out a wagyu rump steak that turned out to be our son’s porterhouse that was supposed to have a pork rib topper. After my husband ate it an actual rump came out and we had to ask for the ribs. Our son couldn’t eat the rump which was cooked rare as he asked for his porterhouse medium so he totally missed out. If the ribs had come with the porterhouse as ordered and the waiter had known what he was delivering there wouldn’t have been any confusion. The Bug Signature dish is not entirely as described in the menu and bugs were overcooked and tuff. There are plenty of bugs but served in a bowl as a soup and I have no idea why you would serve Aoli with a soup! Totally confused and disappointed with the whole experience.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2023

Hi Y9384PA, we are so sorry to hear about your recent experience at the venue. Sorry for the confusion regarding the food which affected your son. We would love to get you back into the venue to resolve this so contact us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Sadly I can only give our experience one star - and that was for the duty manager who tried to sort out the poor service and cold meals.
After waiting for 30min after ordering and nothing. we enquired with a "we lost your order". Then another 20 min - still nothing.
After an hour of waiting we decided to leave. Within 5 min two poor quality meals were presented. We give this experience Zero stars for meals and service. But a one star for the manager who although provded a refund. We won't ever be back.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dunksdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

Hi Dunksdog, we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at the venue and we would love to get you back into the veneu again soon. Please contact us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au. We do get very busy during our peak service times however this is no excuse and please reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buderim Tavern also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Buderim Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.