We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tavern with the views ”
Review of Buderim Tavern

Buderim Tavern
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Buderim
Price range: AU$14 - AU$41
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Buderim call Buderim Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Buderim. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Live music & touring acts at Buderim Tavern keep our locals entertained.
Reviewed 21 December 2022 via mobile

Excellent seating and views. Staff work hard to solve guests' requests and needs.
Catering for multiple experiences and events in Sunshine Coast spirit ✨️

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Martinbartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

Christmas break up with two large tables. We were I of four couples that have to chase up meals, as it seems we had been forgotten. Meals found but had been prepared for some time. Expensive steak very dry and tough, salad poor and simple no real care evident. Other meal cold. Overall the meals very disappointing. I like to say this was a one off but it was a repeat experience from last visit. Staff very helpful though.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren K, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2022

Hi Mark,
I am sorry that your experience was not to our standard.
We do ask that if you have a large group to try order together so your order goes on one docket.
Being such a large venue and taking so many people, we can get multiple dockets come in within minutes so it can seperate big tables who order seperately.
We do try to group the tables as best we can during the busy service and we apologise that this did not happen on the occasion you came.
We are always happy to replace any meal you are not happy with.
We hope you do come back and try us again soon, if youw oudl like to discuss further please feel free to email me on buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022

My family recently had dinner at the Buderim Tavern. This is a great family pub and restaurant. The kids play centre is terrific. My three grandchildren loved it.
The food is delicious. A large variety of great food, My compliments to the chefs. The setting is lovely and the service was excellent. The price was very reasonable. We will be back

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren K, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

This would have to be the worst meal we have had.. 6 of us ordered for dinner, …waited quite a while for our food.. 2 meals came, then 3 , the manager did not know what meal we were waiting for. , by the time the ribs arrived which should have been one of the first meals out we had all finished,, 1. the parmy had to be sent back as it was dry and burnt. 2. both steaks were cold, and one was raw in the middle. , the ribs arrived and were cold, sent back and was told 6 minutes, 20 minutes later finally got them after we asked for a refund for the ribs, such bad service, by the manager. wont eat there again

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nicolalZ9452KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

Di whom is one of the Manager at Buderim Tavern is amazing! We visit the Tavern a few times a week, to eat and socialise and find her to be one of the best Managers, hands down in hospitality on the Sunshine Coast. Di is the reason we love visiting the Tavern and is an invaluable staff member. As large business owners ourselves, we think she is worth cloning. If everyone had a Di, working in hospitality would be a breeze. Well done Di.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inspire-Cathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Buderim Tavern also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Buderim Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.