We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service on a stormy Tuesday evening and the place almost filled to capacity.”
Review of Buderim Tavern

Buderim Tavern
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Buderim
Price range: AU$14 - AU$41
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Buderim call Buderim Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Buderim. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Live music & touring acts at Buderim Tavern keep our locals entertained.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Senior's meals of great steak, chips and magic salad followed mushroom soup. The rather young staff were friendly and well trained coping very well with such a big crowd. We enjoyed the meal and surroundings and our glasses of wine. Most inexpensive for the quantity and quality. We would recommend the Tavern to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank missnomaonflickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Evening Bearoh , thank you for your review, got to love a beautiful glass of wine with an amazing view an ombence, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

I live locally so you would assume that I visit the Tavern regularly. However not the case. Why?

Because the food is average at best and the place empties extremely early which says it all.

When you order a full rack of ribs you’d assume that the rib bones would be larger than your little finger? Nope!

Also, do you actually understand what a roast potato is? A boiled potato frightened by a flame it is not!

You are the only late opening establishment around yet you seem to be satisfied with mediocrity......why?

The one positive being that your very pleasant colleague, Michaela, dealt with the concerns raised extremely politely and was a pleasure to deal with.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Morning Roger,sorry to hear of your experience, if you would like to contact me at dianne.bacon@alhgroup we can discuss things further , thank you for taking the time to do a review, yes Miss Michaela is a gem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Awesome night spent with friends at the Buderim Tavern ,excellent customer service, well presented food ,happy and friendly staff,will be back for the ribs .

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Zacky1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Evening Zacky thank you for your five star review so happy we were able to present you with a beautiful evening .We do pride ourselves in our excellent customer service and yes the ribs are amazing ,I do Love the way they just melt in your mouth yum one of my favorites on the menu. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

I recently had a meal at Buderim Tavern and the staff are very friendly and accommodating they kept my kids occupied in their game room while me and my wife had a lovely dinner thank you to all the staff at Buderim Tavern for a great night

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank waynesV9198TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Afternoon Wayne , thank you for your time and awesome a five star review, yes we aim to please and have an amazing kids room , we train our staff to have an excellent customer standard we do pride ourselves in this area ,thank you and will see you again soon Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed in buderim and decided to go exploring for the day.. then ended up at the pub. Well glad we did because the meal was amazing really good

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 25meaganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Evening Meagan , thank you for your 4 star review , so glad you dropped in to visit us on your stay in Buderim , we aim to have an amazing atmosphere and our food is to die for , we look forward to your next visit, we will have a new menu next week , so keep your eye out on our website. Kind regards Dianne Bacon Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buderim Tavern also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Buderim Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.