We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Buderim Tavern

Buderim Tavern
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Buderim
Price range: AU$14 - AU$41
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Buderim call Buderim Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Buderim. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Live music & touring acts at Buderim Tavern keep our locals entertained.
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

I recently had a meal at Buderim Tavern and the staff are very friendly and accommodating they kept my kids occupied in their game room while me and my wife had a lovely dinner thank you to all the staff at Buderim Tavern for a great night

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank waynesV9198TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Afternoon Wayne , thank you for your time and awesome a five star review, yes we aim to please and have an amazing kids room , we train our staff to have an excellent customer standard we do pride ourselves in this area ,thank you and will see you again soon Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed in buderim and decided to go exploring for the day.. then ended up at the pub. Well glad we did because the meal was amazing really good

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 25meaganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Evening Meagan , thank you for your 4 star review , so glad you dropped in to visit us on your stay in Buderim , we aim to have an amazing atmosphere and our food is to die for , we look forward to your next visit, we will have a new menu next week , so keep your eye out on our website. Kind regards Dianne Bacon Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Very consistent with other Graziers steakhouse taverns across Queensland so knew what to expect and the Buderim Tavern didn't disappoint. Food was very tasty and service was very efficient. Although what did stand out was how welcoming they made us feel, not just when we arrived but right throughout the evening. We both very much enjoyed the evening and won't hesitate to revisit should we be in the area. Recommend booking though as it seems to be a popular place (not surprising). Recommend their Long Island Ice Tea cocktail. Unsure who made it but it was pretty damn good (and I've had these cocktails in American where they are supposed to be the best).

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Hi Louisa, thanks for your great shout out to our team. It's great to hear about our customers having the time we intend for them. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

My friends and I recently went to Buderim Tavern for a birthday lunch. We arrived early, however the doors were not open until 11.30 am. From the moment we walked inside, the service was great. Food was also delivered to us in a timely manner and was delicious - no complaints at all

As it was a birthday lunch, our dessert was accompanied by a lit candle and the waitress singing happy birthday.

When we booked a few weeks before the day, we asked for a table next to the window that overlooked the view, as a couple in our group were not from this area, so it would have been nice to be seated to see the wonderful view. However we were told that everyone requests a table near the window, so we were put in another area. I am not sure how they determine who gets to sit near the windows.

I would certainly go there again, and hopefully I will be allowed a table near the window the next time.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks for your review Jenny. When you dined with us we were on strict limited numbers per area - from memory we only had 6 window seats availale to be sat at, so yes they were a little hard to come by. Usually if you book a week or more out, you can get a window on one of the sides of the venue. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Always a beautiful view along side the happiest staff and delicious food and of course best cocktails

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank skye_cheyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks for your lovely review and especially for your shout out to our awesome staff. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buderim Tavern also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Buderim Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.