We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE”
Review of Buderim Tavern

Buderim Tavern
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 15 Quick Bites in Buderim
Price range: AU$14 - AU$41
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The pub is the heart of the community, and the people of Buderim call Buderim Tavern their local. It's a place for friends to meet, families to relax and everyone to enjoy themselves. If it's pub classics you're after, we've got that sorted. Our chef's pulled together a selection of pub meals you'll love, from great quality steaks to fish and chips, and vegetarian options in between. Sing out if you have dietary questions, we cater for vegan and gluten free options. Our bar is stocked with a range of non-alcoholic and alcoholic options for everyone to enjoy. Our skilled bartenders are whipping up the best refreshing beverages in Buderim. The rivalry, the blood rush, the atmosphere. We love live sport! Come in to catch the latest in AFL, NRL, Rugby, Boxing, Cricket, NBA, Soccer & more. As an added bonus, we're the Official Home of UFC and you can guarantee we'll broadcast every PPV. Live music & touring acts at Buderim Tavern keep our locals entertained.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

My friends and I recently went to Buderim Tavern for a birthday lunch. We arrived early, however the doors were not open until 11.30 am. From the moment we walked inside, the service was great. Food was also delivered to us in a timely manner and was delicious - no complaints at all

As it was a birthday lunch, our dessert was accompanied by a lit candle and the waitress singing happy birthday.

When we booked a few weeks before the day, we asked for a table next to the window that overlooked the view, as a couple in our group were not from this area, so it would have been nice to be seated to see the wonderful view. However we were told that everyone requests a table near the window, so we were put in another area. I am not sure how they determine who gets to sit near the windows.

I would certainly go there again, and hopefully I will be allowed a table near the window the next time.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks for your review Jenny. When you dined with us we were on strict limited numbers per area - from memory we only had 6 window seats availale to be sat at, so yes they were a little hard to come by. Usually if you book a week or more out, you can get a window on one of the sides of the venue. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2020

Always a beautiful view along side the happiest staff and delicious food and of course best cocktails

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank skye_cheyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks for your lovely review and especially for your shout out to our awesome staff. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

I am a regular at this taverns and I find that the chef puts a lot of garlic into the food without cooking it off first and so the flavour is very harsh and you end up with shocking garlic breath. Could the chef please cook the garlic first which takes about five minutes and could be done in big batches

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 778clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Hi there 778clive - thank you for your feedback. We do actually cook our garlic with all of our meals except our aioli sauce. That too is being changed shortly to be cooked off prior to making it, but otherwise it's already cooked in our other products. I'm sorry for the dissatisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

We regularly dine here with our family - in fact it is our restaurant of choice because of many reasons, especially when we have visitors. The staff always welcoming and nothing is an issue (even if a meal isn't quite right). The kids room ... often feels like we're on a date without the kids... the food - consistently good - I generally order the fish special and it's always delicious and looks super fancy for a pub. Wouldn't be right to leave a review without mentioning that view - so yeah the view is pretty amazing too. Definitely worth visiting

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank suzik2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Hi there Suzi, thanks for your review - it's great to be your local and glad we're able to turn it on for you when you're visitors drop in. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

And yes the staff are so wonderful they become buddies to one who is a regular. Treated like a princess..or a long lost friend.with exemplary service both at the bar and at table. The view obviously is spectacular and a calm presence evades this establishment par excellence.The food is excellent, and although not a beef person myself, the meat looks positively mouth watering.but my chosen dish barramundi or salmon always does melt in the mouth. Helen

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helenz749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buderimt2019, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

You are one of our long lost friends Helen...lol - thank you for your lovely review and great shout out to the staff. It's a pleasure serving you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buderim Tavern also viewed

Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
 
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
Buderim, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Buderim Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.