We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
15
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise stayed here comfortable room one night would stay again next morning pets carpet shower motel ian toaster bedroom privacy accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed one night both ways driving from Cairns to Noosa. Fantastic little find, super friendly owners . Great place to have your dog, not a problem at all. Lovely views and the sunrise over the islands and ocean is awesome. Highly recommend this place and have already !

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 are the most private I would say
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Col Y, Owner at Ocean View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Appreciate your effort to showcase our magic spot with the best sea views between Brissy & Cairns. Our new Dog Park is getting popular enabling pets to have a run off the leash - great after a long drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Brisbane from Cairns and also on our way home. Comfortable beds and lovely hospitality. Pets are also more than welcome. Kids had a ball in pool after traveling in car for so long. Ian and his partner are gems... Totally recommend this awesome motel. Thanks and Cheers. And heres to a wonderful 2018

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Narelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Actually was placed there via work booking and was quite surprised at friendliness of the owner, his willingness to help and even show me some top fishing spots. Motel in general is quite old and rooms have had a make over but are okay but nice view of the bay back trowrads Bowen.
It is also per friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed just the one night while travelling and found the room comfortable and clean. The view was lovely both and night and early the next morning.

Surprisingly we didn't hear the traffic. We ordered dinner to the room and it was really nice to have a home cooked meal. We had breakfast items with us and it was good to have a toaster.

Be aware that the room layout is different. There is a part wall between the bedroom and the wet area. The shower has a shower curtain only but not in a seperate room. Basically if you are travelling with friends of business colleagues you need to coordinate shower time to give privacy as the only choice you have is to change on the other side of the wall but the area is open.

I Would stay again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Very Friendly owner who goes out of his way to make aure you have everything you need. Good location with great views. Beautiful home cooked meals at a great price. Rooms are a little dated but very clean with a comfortable bed in the room I was in.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews