We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
69
12
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
12
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views the managers private beach great apartment swimming pool walking distance balcony robe accommodation beaches bedroom ocean dryer kitchen ramp cyclone laundry
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I had not planned to stay at an apartment in this price range but I was so glad I did!
The apartment was lovely, spacious and every apartment faced onto the most glorious ocean views. The beach was idyllic, the sort of beach people travel around the world to find.
The managers were really friendly and helpful - a big part of what convinced me to stay after a walk in enquiry. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 501fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We have just stayed at The Coral Cove Apartments for two nights, absolute enjoyment, quite with a magnificent view and right on the water. All that is needed for preparing a meal is there or visit some restaurant alternatives . Site managers are pleasant and cooperative, they even organised some Wi Fi. Would definitely recommend these apartments for a relaxing break.
Peter B.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This place is stunning. The views over the bay are just awesome, it is up there with one of the best coastal views I have seen. Sitting on the balcony with a cool drink and some snacks is a pretty nice place to spend a few hours. The apartments are equally immaculate, clean, spacious and with everything you could possibly need. A beautiful relaxing stay. I recommend to anyone who is looking for somewhere quiet and beachfront to go for the weekend to go to Bowen and stay here!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KelGKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This accommodation was the most memorable place I stayed in the 2 weeks that I was on holidays for. (had a 2 night stay here, and it just wasn't long enough)

Everything was superb, from the very spacious living area, huge outdoor balcony, wonderful sized bathroom and ensuite, to the stunning sunset views in the evening.

It is also fully self contained, so if you choose to cook your own meals, or do a load of washing, everything is provided to do so.

I would recommend Coral Cove Apartments to all. I am sure it will provide many happy memories for your stay too.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room here. I was on the ground floor and still got a wonderful view of the bay. The rooms are all set up to take full advantage of the beautiful location.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights on our drive through Queensland and had an amazing time , the location is quiet but excellent if you want to get away . You can fish from near the front of the hotel and there are many walks you can take locally . Town is about 5/10 minutes away and everything is available from there . Although there is nothing you should need as the management are excellent here and we were only short on a few things . Food and Beer !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews