We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John L

Good Value for Money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2019
A very friendly hotel which is centrally located in Biloela. Excellent internet speed....puts the big city hotels to shame. Had the tenderest steak in years one evening...can recommend the chef !!!. I would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robert_mcmillan10, Owner at Biloela Countryman Motel, responded to this review
Responded 28 May 2019
Hi John
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The chef and all staff get a lift when they see a new review.
Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Biloela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
1.1 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen Room with a Queen-sized bed and private bathroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Silo Motor Inn
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.1 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Couch
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$90
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
1.1 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Drone shot over the Retreat and Callide Dam
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
  • eDreams
    AU$170
10.3 km from Biloela Countryman Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Biloela
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
23
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here on site restaurant great place to stay comfortable bed unit microwave meal highway motel tv amenities stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for business.
The beds were comfortable but the pillows too flat-lucky I byo my own pillow wherever I go.
The rooms have been sufficiently renovated with new bathroom fixtures and accessories to try and modernise the rooms, so it comfortable enough.
Although on a busy highway at night you can't hear the cars too much which is great.
The pool was good for a refreshing dip.
But the hero of the stay was the food! I would come back here just for the food. The meals were delicious home cooked tasting, huge meals!
The only real negative is the room would be tight if there were 2 people in the room that i had and I could here the next door neighbors tv blaring through my wall into my room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank funnydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robert_mcmillan10, Owner at Biloela Countryman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your heading sums up what we are trying to achieve which is offering "a home away from home" type experience. On your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact reception in regard to being disturbed by next doors TV as some elderly guests are unaware of how loud they have the TV going. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We had booked a Twin Cabin after viewing the photos online. On arrival we were given Cabin number 37 and were surprised to see that the Cabin was not as it looked on the Website. It was very disappointing. The hot water tap in the shower leaked hot water onto the tap which made the tap extremely hot when turning it off. The side of the single bed was collapsing and the room was very musty on our arrival.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F813VWlouises
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robert_mcmillan10, Owner at Biloela Countryman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Hi Louise S
Sorry to hear about your recent stay.
Unfortunately, at the time the photos for the website were taken we did not have a Twin Cabin available to photograph. I will arrange for the website to include more photos of the cabins. In regard to your other points, I will arrange for a full maintenance check to be undertaken of the cabin. Thank you for bringing these to our attention.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

maybe room 6 ! needs a spruce up and the shower head looked at , the bed could do with a through clean, but the sheets were impeccable the shower clean and the inn keeper very nice , not always do things go your way lol , but i did a walk around and the area is very clean

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robert_mcmillan10, Owner at Biloela Countryman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Denleu
Sorry the room was not up to your expectations. Not sure which room you stayed in but I don't think it was Room 6 as it has a long term guest staying in it. It would be helpful to know when you stayed in order to check which room may need attention. All rooms have had new carpets, new LED TV's, etc. All queen beds are less than 6 months old together with bed toppers which are laundered on a rotational basis. Housekeeping is generally very good at reporting problems such as dripping showers, taps etc. so are not sure what the problem with the shower would be. Thank you for your feedback and I will get housekeeping to check bedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at the Countryman Motel on and off to for a few years. 2018 has seen me stay for the last 4 momths most part of each month. Bob and Donna, John and Nada are the best host ever. Paula their cook will look after you requests and make you feel special. Check out the rissoles. World famous in our world 🌎
The rooms are clean and great sheets (always important).
If you are staying for awhile the cabins are great also. Tons of parking for trucks.

Thank you all so very much

Di Riley

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dianamriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robert_mcmillan10, Owner at Biloela Countryman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Good Morning Di

Thank you for your feedback. The staff in particular get a real boost when they hear we have had such positive feedback. Will let Paula know about the rissoles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days, the room was very clean and supplied everything you would need. The meals in restaurant were very nice with large selection to choose from, management and staff were very helpful. Definitely a place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robert_mcmillan10, Owner at Biloela Countryman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Everyone involved with the Motel are passionate about ensuring guests have a great stay. Your feedback will give everyone a boost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews