We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, best in western Queensland ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barcaldine Country Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Barcaldine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for work, great reception, great beds, rooms very nice, restaurant awesome, prices extremely good, can not recommend this place any more, deadset, best place in central Queensland. I have dietary restrictions and restaurant accommodated my request at 1/2 price and the steak I had was one of the best I have ever had. Well done barky, well done!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JohnCarrotTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

hey johncarrottop, that you so much for your great review.
so pleased to know you really enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you with your dietary needs. Look forward to seeing you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed in the cabins here. After travelling many km we found this accommodation was clean, quiet and comfortable. Reception was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were immaculate. The swimming pool was pristine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathyd661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at the Barcaldine Country Motor Inn on several occasions for work and it's easy to see why they are so popular! The rooms are great, food is delicious and service is very friendly. I highly recommend staying here if you need a place to stay in Barcaldine.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Miss_Carlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoy staying with us while you are in Barcaldine for work, we like making our regulars feel at home, it is a pleasure having you stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Reception was helpful & friendly. Room was very high standard - clean, comfortable, & homely (in the nicest way). Although on the corner of highway I slept very well. I would recommend this motel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CLWQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

we are really pleased our staff were helpful to you when you stayed with us.
thank you so much for your review, most of our rooms have 5mm glass to help our guest sleep well and they don't hear much of the road noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Located on the North side of Barcaldine. Handy to a supermarket and bakery for the van crowd. Directly opposite the major fuel station. Rooms large, bedding comfortable, lots of hot water and spotlessly clean. Tea & coffee provided, as were toiletries. Free wifi in your room. Best of all the premises were licensed, you can even get drinks to take to your room from reception. So good after a long day to settle in comfort, have a cool drink, and be able to order room service for dinner (no extra cost). I have to say they served the best beef fillet steak I have EVER had, and that's a big call. It was enormous, cooked to perfection, and served with 7 fresh vegetables also cooked beautifully.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelbug291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Barcaldine Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcaldine Country Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Landsborough & Capricorn Hwys, Barcaldine, Queensland 4725, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Barcaldine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Barcaldine
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcaldine Country Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcaldine Country Motor Inn Is A Quality Aaa 3 1/2 Star Air-conditioned Motel Situated On The Corner Of The Capricorn And Landsborough Highways. The Motor Inn Has The Best Position In Town Being In The Centre Of The Local Tourist Attractions And The Main Shopping Centre And Eateries. It Has 20 Clean And Comfortable Rooms, Including 1 Disabled And 2 X 2 Bedroom Units That Sleeps Up To 6 People. It Has A Licensed Dining Room And Shady Verandah Where You Can Enjoy Large Home Cooked Meals And Relax Amongst The Country Gardens 7 Days A Week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Barcaldine Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcaldine Country Motor Inn Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing