We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
39
30
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
30
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town self contained duplex villa hill overlooking three bedroom quiet location great accommodation two nights place to stay per night powered site camp kitchen unit park amenities exhaust microwave
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Park clean, tidy and nice gardens with birds and trees
Good location for a nice walk to Main Street. Close to nature strip walk. Will return to the same park again.
Could do with a new click clack lounge seat in cabin to make it a good second bed if needed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We will look into the seating.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I stay there each time I visit Atherton as it is the best place I have been in all my travel. Very well organised, excellent Staff, beautiful area, very comfortable villas.
Easy distance from town yet very quiet with beautiful views.

Room tip: each villa being independant it is very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michelleW9414US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you very much for your generous review and we will definitely look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here.. so close to everything and was so nice and quite! Cabin we stayed in was self contained had everything we needed to cook etc! Would recommend and definitely stay again. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kayleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.
We do like our guests to feel like they are home away from home!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We were attending the Outrigger Regatta at Tinaroo and needed a family cabin we could cook in for two nights and this was an excellent choice. Our friends were a few cabins down and the kids loved the playground and the pool. Lovely to be able to sit on the front balcony and watch them scooter up and down. Reception were friendly and helpful. We didn’t want to leave Perfect choice!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M4812LShelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin and that it suited your needs! Thank you for a wonderful Review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. We had a powered site for 3 nights, with our tent in a nice shady spot, close to amenities. Great price for $38 a night & close to town & hollarans hill. Staff were friendly & helpful. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fionac308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your review and appreciate your recommendations. We are pleased that you enjoyed the camping area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews