We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
39
30
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
30
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town self contained duplex villa hill overlooking three bedroom quiet location great accommodation two nights place to stay per night powered site camp kitchen unit park amenities exhaust microwave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here.. so close to everything and was so nice and quite! Cabin we stayed in was self contained had everything we needed to cook etc! Would recommend and definitely stay again. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kayleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.
We do like our guests to feel like they are home away from home!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We were attending the Outrigger Regatta at Tinaroo and needed a family cabin we could cook in for two nights and this was an excellent choice. Our friends were a few cabins down and the kids loved the playground and the pool. Lovely to be able to sit on the front balcony and watch them scooter up and down. Reception were friendly and helpful. We didn’t want to leave Perfect choice!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M4812LShelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin and that it suited your needs! Thank you for a wonderful Review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. We had a powered site for 3 nights, with our tent in a nice shady spot, close to amenities. Great price for $38 a night & close to town & hollarans hill. Staff were friendly & helpful. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fionac308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your review and appreciate your recommendations. We are pleased that you enjoyed the camping area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Don't even consider it!

We have travelled extensively throughout Australia and this is one park that we would not recommend. After coming from a competing Atherton van park (check my reviews), we thought we'd give this one a try. Described as a Holiday Park, it was definitely not so! After requesting an early check in, we were told that 11 AM was the time, despite there being only one other van in the park. What was that about? It was the wet season but there were no paths between sites and it was slushy getting to the facilities - which by the way were not well maintained. They did have good hot water system which was the best I could say about it. Other than that, there was hand wash containers that were empty and the facilities were generally in need of some maintenance, but I guess since there was only one other van in the large park besides us, so it was not worth it. Friends stayed in a unit. Their aircon did not work on arrival (reception said we will get to that when we can), the iron was black and leaked rusty water and the iron board was broken. The unit was relatively new and clean but lacked TLC. My wife and I originally booked a van site for 2 nights but because cyclone Nora was heading south and we were concerned about the roads being closed (which did happen), we decided to check out of our van site after just one night. We checked out before 10AM and asked if we could could a refund for the second day which we had paid for, only to be met with a snicker! There's customer service for you! There is a reason why this park has only a few permanents and is 90% empty while others are close to capacity! It's called customer service, and the owner of this park appears to have a chip on his shoulder when it comes to customers. My recommendation is to give this one a miss.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The rooms were fresh and very comfortable in the cabins, staff were extremely helpful and nice. And it was affordable pricing. If you're travelling in the Tablelands area I would highly recommend this holiday park!

Room tip: Definitely stay in a cabin, they are very comfortable
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 685amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you very much for the great review we really appreciate it! I will pass on to all our staff your commendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews