We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
39
30
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
30
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town self contained hill overlooking duplex villa three bedroom great accommodation quiet location two nights place to stay camp kitchen powered site unit park amenities caravan roomy slab
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed in a close to new cabin, right on the end of a row- no.26 I think. It was well appointed and the park is spacious with lovely views of the mountains around Atherton. Just a short walk to town, quiet and a short walk too up to Halloran's lookout, which is worth the effort. The views of the Tablelands from there are expansive.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with a verandah and at the end of a row.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Thank you for the kind review!
Villa 26 is relatively new and we are extremely proud of it and it' s siblings close by. Big Brother 3 bedroom and big sis 2 bedroom spa.
We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and we were pleased to have provided this to you.
Again,
Thank you!
Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Hallorans was a reasonably priced leisure park. When I rang to book the staff were friendly and helpful, answered my questions. I was mainly worried about the cleanliness of the cabins after looking at some of what is on offer in Atherton and reading TripAdvisor reviews of some Atherton properties. The staff assured me that the cabins were fairly new and clean and they were. Very clean, nice furniture for this type of accomodation. Quiet location even though the fence line of the property is against residential houses it was quiet. Minimal crockery and cutlery but it was a cabin for two (myself and my daughter) and there was two of everything but a few extras wouldn't have hurt when catering for a child. We will happily return to Hallorans in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telleally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We discovered Hallorans and stopped in one of their spa lodges for an evening and it was great.

Accommodation was clean, spacious and great value for money. Location was just a little too far out of town to walk in but if you have a car it's a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsthomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2007

We liked this inexpensive tourist park. We stayed in an ensuite cabin that still had that "new car smell" to it. The cabin included a full kitchen with all the amenities.

The park had a pool which looked nice although we didn't use it.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Our only minor complaint is that the clothes dryer (in a separate building) didn't dry very well. We had to hang our laundry on clothes line (also included on the property)

Overall a great inexpensive place, would defintely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GlennandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews