We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Review Highlights
Lovely intimate tour of the bats

Small intimate tour by knowledgeable staff and volunteers. They are happy to answer any questions... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
6Months062013
,
Landsborough, Australia
A safe haven for bats in need

Wonderful and very clean facility! Enjoyed the small tour and close up experience seeing the micro... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tracy B
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 261 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Atherton
More Info
More Info
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
246
12
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
12
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbed wire personal tour guided tour short video dedicated staff afternoon tour these amazing creatures all ages wealth of knowledge fruit wonderful visit highlight of our trip highly recommend a visit couple of hours jenny foxes volunteers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2024

We had a very informative tour with the lovely Bianca. It was great to see these beautiful mammals up close and witness the amazing care and dedication given by all the volunteers helping these bats in need. A must see to cover all Australian fauna that we still have.

Date of experience: June 2024
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Manager at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Thank you for your kind words, Bianca loves spreading the good word about what we do see and bats in general.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trp. We didn’t realise how important the work they do there is. It was extremely informative interesting and the bats are delightful

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Dreamtides
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Owner at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

A highlight...fantastic! Thanks so much. We're very happy when our message gets through and you enjoy the tour as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

An absolute must for anybody visiting this area an fantastic tour and so interesting definitely recommend and our guide was so knowledgeable and a lovely person highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank sclayton2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Owner at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Thanks so much sclayton2020, glad you enjoyed. Great review, thanks. Hope to see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

What a fantastic place, enthusiastic and passionate staff made it a visit to remember. The bats are just magnificent, so well looked after and very friendly.
Cannot recommend highly enough, if you are in the area please visit, you will love it!

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank michaelpT9090QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Owner at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Thank you for your kind words. We're very happy you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Fantastic small group tour. Run by very knowledgeable and friendly volunteers. Able to get very up close and personal to many species of micro and macro bats. Fantastic for children and adults!

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Sightsee59555835073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Manager at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thank you 'Sightsee' glad you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews