We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Review Highlights
Tolga Bat Tour- Outstanding

Wow! What an experience! Live was our guide and she was so lovely. Jenny, the owner and founder met... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Stephanie P
,
Sydney, Australia
Spontaneous visit and no regrets... :-)

The visit to the Bat Hospital was a spontaneous one and we did not regret it. The entry fee was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dirk L
Read all 258 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Atherton
from AU$245.00
More Info
from AU$255.00
More Info
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
243
12
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
12
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbed wire personal tour guided tour short video dedicated staff afternoon tour these amazing creatures all ages wealth of knowledge fruit wonderful visit highlight of our trip highly recommend a visit couple of hours jenny foxes volunteers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2024

What a fantastic place, enthusiastic and passionate staff made it a visit to remember. The bats are just magnificent, so well looked after and very friendly.
Cannot recommend highly enough, if you are in the area please visit, you will love it!

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank michaelpT9090QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Owner at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Thank you for your kind words. We're very happy you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Fantastic small group tour. Run by very knowledgeable and friendly volunteers. Able to get very up close and personal to many species of micro and macro bats. Fantastic for children and adults!

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Sightsee59555835073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Manager at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thank you 'Sightsee' glad you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Awesome experience at the Bat Hospital. Knowledgeable and dedicated volunteers who clearly care so much about these amazing animals. We all learnt so much from the experience and even my phobic mum came out with a new appreciation! Highly recommend going to check out these cutie pies ! Keep up the great work.

Date of experience: March 2024
1  Thank 249brookea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Manager at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

We love to hear stories of 'conversions' to bats. Thank you phobic mum for being open to change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

The Bay Hospital was a great visit. The tour is very informative and you get to see lots of bats. Definitely recommend if you are in the area.

Date of experience: February 2024
1  Thank 658gretchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Manager at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thanks for the positive review 'gretchens'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

What a great experience! So informative, interesting, and most of all so wonderful to meet these beautiful animals! We are from Canada and we only have tiny bats that are hard to see. It was a total pleasure to meet bats that are being rescued and healed in this special place! We have a whole new perspective on bats now and we hope you are around for a very long time to come :) Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2024
1  Thank Venture198952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M, Manager at The Bat Hospital Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Lovely review, thank you very much for taking the trouble to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews