We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
OWJohn
Durango, Colorado

Nicest in area

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2016
Found this motel to be very affordable and one of the nicest in the area. Small and spartan rooms, but clean, quiet, and everything worked. We had a very nice meal with great service. Very friendly folks who run it.
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Reception
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Atherton Hotel Billiards
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
    0.3 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
    Pool
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    14.3 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Spa
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.6 km from Atherton Rain Forest Motor Inn
    View more hotels in Atherton
    Reviews (15)
    Filter reviews
    15 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    6
    5
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    2
    6
    5
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 15 reviews
    Reviewed 7 January 2016

    We booked a room for three nights in early December. My main concern is that when we arrived at the reception area, the gentleman at the desk was talking loudly to someone from one of the phone companies. The phone was on 'speaker' so that you could hear both sides of the conversation. The gentleman did not acknowledge me in any way and continued to conduct his conversation. Another gentleman came to the desk and served me, but did not apologize for the awkward situation.
    Although the second gentleman mentioned the restaurant when we looked in the rather tired guest information booklet, no information was given about opening time and no menu (other than a very basic room service menu) was available.
    We stayed for the three nights and the room was clean and comfortable enough. We will be travelling to the Tablelands regularly, but I wouldn't stay at this motel again and could not recommend it to anyone else.

    Date of stay: December 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Ann W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 August 2015

    Clean comfortable room, not huge but adequate. The best shower ever.Very good restaurant with reasonable prices. Friendly and helpful staff. Good car parking and handy to town. Pricing was in line with similar accommodation.

    Room tip: All rooms looked similar
    Date of stay: July 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank NgaireN_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 April 2015

    We stayed here for two nights and found it to be a nice place to stay. The rooms were airconditioned, clean, quiet and comfortable. With a covered carpark out the front of our room. We would stay here again.

    Date of stay: April 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank AusTraveller66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 March 2015

    excellent service made you feel welcome a home away from home the place peaceful Quite an no noise an clean an well maintain no problems with the staff were excellent it was nice to get away from the rat race

    Room tip: was great away from noisy children
    Date of stay: February 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 805gordonc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2015

    We travel to Atherton regularly and have stayed at the Atherton Rainforest Motor Inn several times. The rooms are always clean and the owners and staff always welcoming and ready and willing to assist. The meals are great, good honest food and plenty of it. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this establishment.

    Date of stay: January 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Vince F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews