We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wendy J

Atherton tablelands getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024
I had a one night stay with friends at this comfortable motel in a convenient spot in Atherton. The reception staff were friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They even posted some clothing to me that I had left behind. Very clean accomodation. I plan to stay there next time I am in Atherton.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Thank you very much we look forward to your next stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Hotel Billiards
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
1.1 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
2.4 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$131
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    1.3 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • StayForLong
    2.6 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    14.7 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Spa
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Reception
    AU$153
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Atherton
    Reviews (108)
    Filter reviews
    108 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable bed the main street great place to stay down the road rainforest creek unpretentious
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 108 reviews
    Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

    Nice comfortable stay close to town centre. Older property, but exceptionally clean and very comfortable with everything needed. Bed and pillows comfortable for a good night sleep - plenty of blankets for cold nights. Great location just a short drive or easy walk to the town centre - about 500 metres. Full size fridge and microwave with coffee, tea, plates etc. Plenty of storage space for luggage. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Shower has good hot water and water pressure. The perfect place for a relaxing night after a long day driving. Will definitely stay again.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Glen H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 September 2023 via mobile

    Great staff and comfortable rooms.
    I stayed 2 nights after heading up from Sydney to do the cape York expedition. The guys at reception were brilliant.
    The rooms are very clean and wifi is high speed.
    I highly recommend this motel.
    There is also a laundry available

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Mickey69p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

    Hi Mickey,
    Thanks so much for your kind.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2023

    Exceptionally clean. Friendly staff all round. Room service was spot on with great food Comfortable environment to take a break.
    We enjoyed our stay and slept very well. Owners also will help out with any questions you might have about Atherton. Great place to stay.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2023

    Thankyou so much for your kind review, we strive to give our guests great service with a smile.
    our cleaners are second to none and take pride in creating a clean and comfortable environment.
    we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

    Neat/clean rooms within close proximity to the town centre and shops/pubs etc. Easy parking out the front of your room and friendly/helpful staff. Our garden room was nice, quiet and had a nice garden out the back. We found the guest laundry to be helpful during our stay.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank shelbyn01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

    Hi,
    Thank you so much for your very kind review.
    It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2023

    I had a lovely garden view room for one night only. Staff are super friendly, neat and very clean rooms. I would stay here again at the drop of a hat :)

    Excellent location to visit friends and family at the hospital or nursing home beyond the hospital.

    Room tip: Garden view rooms are lovely
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank JohnnyGoldcoast
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

    Hi Johnny,

    Thankyou for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews