We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gary S

Comfortable accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2023
Exceptionally clean. Friendly staff all round. Room service was spot on with great food Comfortable environment to take a break.
We enjoyed our stay and slept very well. Owners also will help out with any questions you might have about Atherton. Great place to stay.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this review
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Thankyou so much for your kind review, we strive to give our guests great service with a smile.
our cleaners are second to none and take pride in creating a clean and comfortable environment.
we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Hotel Billiards
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
Free parking
Pool
    1.3 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.6 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
    14.7 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free parking
    Spa
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Reception
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$154
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Atherton Hinterland Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Atherton
    Reviews (108)
    Filter reviews
    108 results
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    45
    47
    14
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable bed the main street great place to stay down the road rainforest creek unpretentious
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 108 reviews
    Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

    Neat/clean rooms within close proximity to the town centre and shops/pubs etc. Easy parking out the front of your room and friendly/helpful staff. Our garden room was nice, quiet and had a nice garden out the back. We found the guest laundry to be helpful during our stay.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank shelbyn01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

    Hi,
    Thank you so much for your very kind review.
    It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2023

    I had a lovely garden view room for one night only. Staff are super friendly, neat and very clean rooms. I would stay here again at the drop of a hat :)

    Excellent location to visit friends and family at the hospital or nursing home beyond the hospital.

    Room tip: Garden view rooms are lovely
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank JohnnyGoldcoast
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Casey McDonnell, Owner at Atherton Hinterland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

    Hi Johnny,

    Thankyou for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2023

    Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights
    Great place to stay ,full size modern kitchen and lounge room , seperate 2 bedrooms very central spot
    Nice rainforest and creek at the back
    Very comfortable bed.
    Highly recommend

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 754lindsay777
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 December 2022 via mobile

    Nice motel. Clean and unpretentious. Bed was comfortable and very close to most things in town. Great place to stay if you need to visit the hospital. It’s just across the road. Shops are just down the road and easy to get to the Main Street of town.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank thaduck
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 October 2021

    Stayed one night at this motel, in the back section. Our room was clean, and comfortable enough for a short stay. Location was convenient being very close to shops.

    Across the road from the motel is the start of Halloran Park. Take a walk up to the summit for fantastic views of the city and valley below.

    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tracy L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews